[RELEASE] VeeHD (VeeHD.com) Video Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
riot_dd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
Hmm looks like the parsing works okay, but you are not getting any data from the video-server.
The Asteroid video plays here.

Unfortunately I'm not familiar with XBMC on Windows.

From the looks of it, the plugin does what it should and extracts the video-information correctly.
The XBMC-player then doesn't get any data from the URL and fails with "CCurlFile::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream."

Could you please check in the XBMC-System information if your network status is "Internet: Connected"?
find quote
pinelights Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #77
(2012-09-21 08:55)riot_dd Wrote:  Hmm looks like the parsing works okay, but you are not getting any data from the video-server.
The Asteroid video plays here.

Unfortunately I'm not familiar with XBMC on Windows.

From the looks of it, the plugin does what it should and extracts the video-information correctly.
The XBMC-player then doesn't get any data from the URL and fails with "CCurlFile::CReadState::Open, didn't get any data from stream."

Could you please check in the XBMC-System information if your network status is "Internet: Connected"?

Ya did a check and internet is connected under network status
find quote
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #78
It's not working on mine.
Keep getting " ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer"

What is that?
Code:
WARNING: could not find codec parameters for http://v33.veehd.com/dl/a79615e2aed83f75a34e3d5be741600a/1348239550/5000.4710658.mp4&b=390
21:00:13 T:3548   ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-21 15:01 by ailingcoot.)
find quote
riot_dd Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #79
(2012-09-21 14:49)ailingcoot Wrote:  It's not working on mine.
Keep getting " ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer"

What is that?

Most of the time the data trickles in too slow so that the timeout in the demuxer occurs or the file on the server is corrupt and 0kB big. The corrupted files happened a lot last week, so could you try an older upload?

I have that a couple of times too. Most of the time I end up downloading the file and watching it from a local share. That is a planned feature (download file), but currently I don't have a lot of time, so I don't know when it will be available.
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-23 02:01 by riot_dd.)
find quote
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #80
(2012-09-23 01:56)riot_dd Wrote:  Most of the time the data trickles in too slow so that the timeout in the demuxer occurs or the file on the server is corrupt and 0kB big. The corrupted files happened a lot last week, so could you try an older upload?

I have that a couple of times too. Most of the time I end up downloading the file and watching it from a local share. That is a planned feature (download file), but currently I don't have a lot of time, so I don't know when it will be available.
The problem usually occurs when the file format is .avi on the website(.flv is fine).
Actually the problem not only occurs in the plug-in self but also int the firefox web browser. It told me the adobe flash player crashed and please install missing plug-ins(which took me to a divx website). However, I downloaded the streams and it is fine to watch.
find quote
doggiedaddy1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #81
What is the latest version of this plugin and where can it be found. In this thread, it refers to v1.4.3, however scouring the web and repositories listed herein, the latest I can find is v1.3.1 in the Nixa/Sparetime repo.as well as a couple other places. Where do I look?
Thanks,
D
find quote
irish66 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #82
Bookmarks option is showing. But it's only showing a few of them. If i click next page it comes up blank.
Thank you for this anyhow.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-28 16:32 by irish66.)
find quote
Post Reply