[WIP] Next-ep
I have been working on a script that will display the what the next episode is for a given series.

I am doing this mainly as a learning experience as I'm still new to python, this is a standalone script and not to be run in xbmc. Once I am happy with the script I may try to add it to xbmc.

I have added a lot more features to my script than just next episode. So far there are two scripts one that deals with single shows and one that deals with multiple shows.

Here are the functions of each, so far:

Single show:

There are several ways you can create a show instance. There are 3 optional arguments. Name, Series id and search. Name and series id are pretty self explanatory, search is a boolean to be used in conjunction with name. If search is true which it is by default it will return a list of shows based on the name you gave. If its false it will select the first show in the search results.

Show all episodes: Does what it says, it prints a table with the season and episode numbers, the episode title and the air date. Separates the seasons into separate tables to make it easier to read. This has one optional argument call "spec" which by default is set to False, if set to true it will also display episodes that are listed as specials.

Show Season: This shows all the episodes in the season specified by the user.

Show Next Episode: This shows the next episode, based on todays date.

Show Upcoming Episodes: This will show the upcoming episodes, has one optional argument called "num". This controls how many episodes to see, its set to 100 as default, if you set it to 2, you will only see the next 2 upcoming episodes.

Show Latest Episode: This shows the latest episode.

Multi Show Script: