CouchPotato - Automatic Movie Downloader via NZB & Torrents

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 4.55 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ClayM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2446
Couple of small issues -

First, is it possible to relocate the settings file? I'd actually like to run two instances of couchpotato.

Secondly, I keep seeing an issue where Updater.check runs forever

I see about a billion of these in the logs


16:09:32 INFO [chpotato.core._base._core] Waiting on plugins to finish: ['Updater.check']

Any ideas?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-22 22:12 by ClayM.)
find quote
Jimbawb Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2447
Hi guys, i just had a look at this but i can't get it to do any searches? I can add things to my wanted list, and the only provider i want to search is mysterbin. From the logs it doesnt look like it even tries to search there? Does anyone know? Thanks!
find quote
Jimbawb Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2448
Ok i've found the problem in search.py, it didnt contain info about mysterbin! anyone know why? Is it bad? I've added it to the search.py now which seems to have fixed it..
find quote
RenZ0R Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 2
Location: UK
Post: #2449
is there anyway to force English title's when it's renaming movies? ie so "The Never Ending Story" dont become "Die unendliche Geschichte" Smile
find quote
RockDawg Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,423
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 1
Post: #2450
I am running v1 and I can't get it to run my post-processing script that runs Ember Media Manager. I put the file (test.bat) in the main CP directory and ticked the Post-Processing Script setting and for the path I entered "test.bat", but it never seems to run. I also tried creating the folder C:\script\, put the file in that folder and then entered "C\script\test.bat for the path, but still nothing happens. The script works if I run it manually.

Am I doing something wrong?
find quote
jompan87 Offline
Donor
Posts: 123
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2451
Guys you should checkout V2, its come a long way and is pretty stable now. Ruud is doing amazing work keeping the bugs at bay

Digg in at https://github.com/RuudBurger/CouchPotatoServer (f you really want to get your hands dirty, help us by downloading the develop branch and bug report!!)
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-28 23:58 by jompan87.)
find quote
tonybeccar Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2452
I am trying to use V2, but I keep getting the same error: "Tried to download, but none of the downloaders are enabled", and I have 2 downloaders enabled and well configured.. any idea of what may be going on?
find quote
RenZ0R Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 2
Location: UK
Post: #2453
same, i just upgraded to version 2

03:59:57 ERROR [ato.core.plugins.searcher] Tried to download, but none of the downloaders are enabled

even tho downloaders are enabled

running on windows xp
find quote
gman3042 Offline
Fan
Posts: 309
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2454
ok. love this app.

got one small question.

i obviously use this to add all of my movies to my home theater pc. but what i also want to do is use couchpotato download movies in a certain format (i call it ipad).. and then have it move to a seperate folder than the one listed as the default directory.. is this possible? I then have it automatically moved to my itunes directory to sync with my ipad.

i may have to do this through sabnzbd rather than CP, i suppose?
find quote
HenryFord Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,247
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 19
Post: #2455
Yah - that is probably the only solution. CP doesn't support such functionality.

Need help? Check out my XBMC Frodo Guide. It contains full featured guides to Sickbeard and CouchPotato as well.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
find quote
asha_man Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2456
I've just got the new v2 set up, but cant can't seem to add folder destinations.
this is what i I see on the on the rename and manage tabs when i I select the box.

I've had a look at manually putting these folder destinations in the config file, but am not sure where exactly to place them, as the structure is different to the v1 config file.

[Image: AA0Bj.png]

any help would be appreciated.


also, using the trak.tv watchlist im I'm finding that it is adding the movies multiple times, with different qualities highlighted. is this a known issue?

cheers.

[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
tonybeccar Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #2457
(2012-04-29 23:55)asha_man Wrote:  I've just got the new v2 set up, but cant can't seem to add folder destinations.
this is what i I see on the on the rename and manage tabs when i I select the box.

I've had a look at manually putting these folder destinations in the config file, but am not sure where exactly to place them, as the structure is different to the v1 config file.

[Image: AA0Bj.png]

any help would be appreciated.


also, using the trak.tv watchlist im I'm finding that it is adding the movies multiple times, with different qualities highlighted. is this a known issue?

cheers.

Look at GitHub, you'll see at the bottom an instructive on how to install PyWin32 2.7 and Git, once you install those programs your problems will be solved.
find quote
jakks Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2458
Anyone help with this metadata issue I seem to be having, I have the following setup

SABnzbd

Downloads go into this location E:\Temp Downloads and based on being tagged as "movies" in the category go into this location E:\Temp Downloads\Movies

Couch

Download folder set as E:\Temp Downloads
Movie destination set as E:\Temp Downloads\Movies

I have the metadata option ticked yet no nfo, fan art or posters are grabbed

I've checked the log and keep getting this error

00:17:10 ERROR [ app.lib.cron.renamer] Download folder and movie destination shouldn't be the same. Change it in Settings >> Renaming.

Any help? I've checked and my files are renamed the way I've set them up to be

Cheers

Hardware - HP Proliant MicroServer N36L 5TB / Raspberry Pi 512mb / iPad 2
Software - SABnzbd / CouchPotato / NZBDrone / uTorrent / MySQL
Extras - NZB 360
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2459
OK I like V2. Very cool. Only bug I have seen is that the Wanted page seems to double up movies. I would take a screenshot but it is being stubborn and working right now. I have ctrl-f5'd a couple of times.
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2460
Got it to do it by adding a movie:

[Image: qLR9t.png]
find quote
Post Reply