Can not get logos to work ?
Hi guys

I'm new to xbmc but have spent quite some hours reading and learning, and managed to overcome most issues and things I don't understand I've encountered. Anyway I've spent ages googling around and searching this forum but I can not find an answer to this problem, so I do apologise in advance for this newbie question.

With that said.

I can not get tv show logos to show up in my tv library. I've tried on stable camelot build with pre merge night skin and I've tried with latest SVN build and the git night merge build. I've reinstalled XBMC a few times and I've readded and rescaned my sources none of which seems to fix it.

I will show Screenshot of how it looks in xbmc at the moment and also how my directory is set up :

Z:\++TELEVISION++\++HD is my source directory

Maybe I'm over looking something so any help would be much appreciated.
Obvious answers first-
Do you have logos? Did you run the script or grab the logo manually?
Do your Shows even have logos to begin with?

A degug log would telll us more, or maybe a screenshot of your directory would help too

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
Hi mcborzu

Superb skin btw I love it. Thanks for taking your time to answer when this is most likely not even the right forum to post it in Smile

pastebin link http://pastebin.com/FFyxZYqS

I notice some logo errors not sure what they mean though, the directory structure is the same as guided to it in ur script thread source>tv show name>episodes and logo.png

lines i see are :

18:02:44 T:2332 M:904609792 DEBUG: CImageLoader:Big GrinoWork - took 61 ms to load special://skin/media/backdrops/curtains.png
18:02:44 T:2332 M:904601600 DEBUG: msg: PICTURE::LoadImage: Unable to open image: Z:\ TELEVISION \ HD\Top Gear\logo.png Error: (3)
18:02:44 T:2332 M:904597504 ERROR: Texture manager unable to load file: Z:\ TELEVISION \ HD\Top Gear\logo.png