Can't switch from library mode

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
buzz_kill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Joliet, Il
Post: #1
this is my only real gripe with this skin. i cant figure out how to switch out of library mode to browse hdd for files to play so i have to switch to a different skin to do it.
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #2
Just click on "Videos" on the Homescreen

[Image: widget]

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
find quote
buzz_kill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Joliet, Il
Post: #3
mcborzu Wrote:Just click on "Videos" on the Homescreen

i have that hidden dont like extra clutter on the homescreen.
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #4
I just looked at the movies submenus there no reason to have "Titles" since clicking "Movies" takes you to "Titles" probably best to throw "Files" into that slot...

[Image: widget]

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 627
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #5
buzz_kill Wrote:i have that hidden dont like extra clutter on the homescreen.

So you dont like to have that one extra icon on display but you swap to a different skin to browse files.......
find quote
eckstheory Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I just did what everyone else did and put a switch in the context menu to switch between library and browse files. I just figured it was easier that way as I jump into videofiles all the time for stuff ive downloaded but dont want to add to library.
find quote
zwat Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #7
dont see the problem since files is the first option on the submen to both movies and tv shows (if that hasn't been changed in latest update).

Currently addicted to Night. Watch this teaser and join the forum.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs from the ClearLOGO site and forum
Try my changes to the Night skin if u like how they looks
find quote
buzz_kill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Joliet, Il
Post: #8
Ram2000 Wrote:So you dont like to have that one extra icon on display but you swap to a different skin to browse files.......

I didnt realize this was a non library view, i always setup the homescreen of a skin before i explore it. i hide everything but movies, shows, settings, music, weather, and shutdown if its on the homescreen scroll list. so i didnt know that videos took me to a non library view. most skins have the option from the movie or show layout menu.

eckstheory Wrote:I just did what everyone else did and put a switch in the context menu to switch between library and browse files. I just figured it was easier that way as I jump into videofiles all the time for stuff ive downloaded but dont want to add to library.

how do i do this?

zwat Wrote:dont see the problem since files is the first option on the submen to both movies and tv shows (if that hasn't been changed in latest update).

that is a view type, that does not switch from library to file mode.
(This post was last modified: 2010-07-11 20:18 by buzz_kill.)
find quote
eckstheory Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Add

<control type="button" id="21">
<include>WindowMenuButton_Library</include>
<label>$LOCALIZE[29800]</label>
<onclick>ReplaceWindow(VideoLibrary)</onclick>
</control>

to myvideo.xml

and

<control type="button" id="21">
<include>WindowMenuButton_Library</include>
<label>$LOCALIZE[29800]</label>
<onclick>ReplaceWindow(VideoFiles)</onclick>
</control>

to myvideonav.xml.
Look for id 20 and slip them in under that on each xml the give them an id that doesnt clash.
find quote
buzz_kill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Joliet, Il
Post: #10
eckstheory Wrote:Add

<control type="button" id="21">
<include>WindowMenuButton_Library</include>
<label>$LOCALIZE[29800]</label>
<onclick>ReplaceWindow(VideoLibrary)</onclick>
</control>

to myvideo.xml

and

<control type="button" id="21">
<include>WindowMenuButton_Library</include>
<label>$LOCALIZE[29800]</label>
<onclick>ReplaceWindow(VideoFiles)</onclick>
</control>

to myvideonav.xml.
Look for id 20 and slip them in under that on each xml the give them an id that doesnt clash.

thanks this works like a charm
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 627
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #11
buzz_kill Wrote:I didnt realize this was a non library view, i always setup the homescreen of a skin before i explore it. i hide everything but movies, shows, settings, music, weather, and shutdown
.

I am the same Except for Vidoes (still dont know why thats not changed to files) however if you press down on movies you get the files option there This seems to be gone now.

While I am here as anyone got the use condition based weather working ?
(This post was last modified: 2010-07-11 21:09 by Ram2000.)
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #12
Ram2000 Wrote:While I am here as anyone got the use condition based weather working ?

Settings->skin->Home window options, check "Use condition based Fanart"...then set your path to backgrounds like any other backdrops. Or vice versea, you can set the path then check the setting...

[Image: widget]

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 627
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #13
mcborzu Wrote:Settings->skin->Home window options, check "Use condition based Fanart"...then set your path to backgrounds like any other backdrops. Or vice versea, you can set the path then check the setting...

Thanks but wont that just scroll through the backdrops rather then picking the conditional ones IE a rainy backdrop when its raining ?
No big thing really i have loads of great scene [ics i can use insteaad :-)
another question...
I am trying to change the paused to look like this
[Image: mon2.jpg]

Not the rest of the OSD just the paused large that color and in the middle
this is the original code from dialogfullscreen.xml

Quote: <posx>-350</posx>
<posy>-20</posy>
<width>281</width>
<height>28</height>
<aligny>center</aligny>
<align>center</align>
<font>Font_OSDSeek</font>
<textcolor>FF363636</textcolor>
<include>Animation_CommonFade</include>
<label>PAUSED</label>
<visible>Player.Paused</visible>

But cant find <label>PAUSED</label> in the new xml.

any help would be great its the little things that make it special :-)
find quote
zwat Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #14
any difference between files in library mode and files mode?

Currently addicted to Night. Watch this teaser and join the forum.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs from the ClearLOGO site and forum
Try my changes to the Night skin if u like how they looks
find quote
hikaricore Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,515
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Tuesday
Post: #15
zwat Wrote:any difference between files in library mode and files mode?

Yes

[Image: output.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply