[RELEASE] South Park Studios Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #46
Heh months you say?

It has only existed about a month
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #47
Indeed yours has, but there's been a south park 'plugin' for quite some time.
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #48
That wasn't clear. I know other south park plug-ins exist and said as much in the first post. I was just poking fun. I was hoping we had time traveling xbmc users.
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #49
This plugin stopped working for me a couple of days ago.Sad

Getting a 404 error.
find quote
matejdro Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Yeah south park studios have updated their player
find quote
bmcclure937 Offline
Fan
Posts: 654
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 5
Location: Ohio
Post: #51
Awesome plug-in Big Grin

Although I have all of the seasons downloaded, I like the feel of this plugin!! Pure convenience... and the quality is good. Thanks.
find quote
eQUIV Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 5
Post: #52
Is this plugin still working? It's strange, I just discovered it and installed it a couple days ago and it was working fine. Today nothing will stream.
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #53
post some logs and I can say for sure. I would guess it is a handshake issue with librtmp.
find quote
locodro Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
WARNING: HandShake: Server not genuine Adobe!
ERROR: RTMP_Connect1, handshake failed.
ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenInputStream - error opening [rtmpe://viacomspstrmfs.fplive.net/viacomspstrm/gsp.comedystor/com/sp/season_14/1414/promo/sp_HD_intro_2011_1280x720_1200.mp4 swfurl=http://media.mtvnservices.com/player/release/?v=4.5.3 swfvfy=true]

Not sure if this is the general cause of the stream failure, but this is what I get when I try to stream any SP episodes.
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #55
librtmp doesn't support the handshake their servers are using for streaming now.
find quote
bmcclure937 Offline
Fan
Posts: 654
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 5
Location: Ohio
Post: #56
Sad cannot watch my South Park! haha!

cannot wait till this can be resolved.
find quote
lenn0x Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Is there any plan of updating the app ? Ive been using this app to watch all my episodes and not having to watch commercials =).


Awsome job btw =)
find quote
xxchefxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
i miss this plug in it looked great any news when it will be fixed?

as above great job!
find quote
hams1000 Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Massachusetts
Post: #59
Still working like a champ here. I'm running Linux and using the librtmp built from here "svn co svn://svn.mplayerhq.hu/rtmpdump/trunk rtmpdump" I replaced librtmp.so librtmp.so in /usr/local/lib/

Windows users this post might help you
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 71
Post: #60
I updated the plug-in to support the new season. I just needed to increment max season. I still need to add the season art. You can watch the new episodes from this season that are currently playing though.

You will need an updated librtmp for this to work.
find quote
Post Reply