Same info multiple times using Filmdelta scraper

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Daniel Malmgren Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #1
Hi.
I have an user who reports the following strangeness when using the Filmdelta scraper:

Quote:I've got problems with Filmdelta. If I add 2 or more movies everyone looks like the first. If I scan the movies movie 1, movie 2 and movie 3 it shows the same image and information for all the movies as for movie 1, ie movie 1 appears three times.

If I quit XBMC and restart it then it doesn't work. If I quit XBMC and reboot the computer then it works again and I can add one more moview.

I've also got a logfile from the user at http://www.4shared.com/dir/woRWMWnj/XBMC_log.html

I've been searching in the log but I don't really understand what happens. Could it be me using the cache in some wrong way in my scraper? Or a bug in XBMC itself?

/Daniel
find quote
rillekille Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Hi!

I have exactly the same problem.

Running Dharma Beta1 on Windows 7 64-bit.

//Rillekille
find quote
erik90 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
rillekille Wrote:Hi!

I have exactly the same problem.

Running Dharma Beta1 on Windows 7 64-bit.

//Rillekille

I have the same problem too, have you found any solution?

Running Dharma Beta1 on Windows 7 32-bit.
Filmdelta.se scraper 1.0.6
find quote
erik90 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
In Dharma beta 3 it's working!
find quote
Daniel Malmgren Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #5
erik90 Wrote:In Dharma beta 3 it's working!

Ok. Confirms my suspicion then. It was a bug in XBMC. Thanks for your cooperation Big Grin

/Daniel
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,493
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 32
Post: #6
Or rather they have (had) "Selected folder contains a single video" checked in their source setting while the folder actually contains multiple videos...
find quote
Nimnul Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
HI Im running XBMC on a Mac mini (lion) and I would like to remove the Filmdelta scraper. In the addon menu the disable button is inactive so I dont know how to remove it.
find quote