[RELEASE] TV Show Next Aired (Script) Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,118
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #676
(2012-04-16 13:09)0mar32 Wrote:  Does anybody have it working with Simplicity v2.0.1 ? If so please tell me how as each time I click on refresh it returns Nil with no data at all!

judging by the fact Simplicity hasn't been updated in a loooooong time, chances are tv show next aired won't work with it.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
0mar32 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #677
(2012-04-16 13:14)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-04-16 13:09)0mar32 Wrote:  Does anybody have it working with Simplicity v2.0.1 ? If so please tell me how as each time I click on refresh it returns Nil with no data at all!

judging by the fact Simplicity hasn't been updated in a loooooong time, chances are tv show next aired won't work with it.

Everything in Simplicity works but only TV Show Next Aired script doesn't but it works if opened from the Programs tab but has the Confluence theme instead of Simplicity, I tried editing the Startup.xml and MyVideoNav.xml but to no avail! Is there any file I can give you to try and make it work, I know that Simplicity uses a custom xml file to use the script, it's called "custom_WhatsOnTv_1116.xml" should I do something with it ?
find
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 792
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #678
Simplicity still uses the old way (old versions of the script with tones of code) to display the TV Guide. Now the script is working in totally different way. You can't do anything simple by you self to make it work. It needs rewriting/recoding from the beginning for the whole thing. I know that because in my skin i did it twice. First time with the old hard-way (Simplicity way) and a second time (more easy to code) for the new versions of the script.

Cheers
Nessus
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-16 15:07 by nessus.)
find
0mar32 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #679
(2012-04-16 15:06)nessus Wrote:  Simplicity still uses the old way (old versions of the script with tones of code) to display the TV Guide. Now the script is working in totally different way. You can't do anything simple by you self to make it work. It needs rewriting/recoding from the beginning for the whole thing. I know that because in my skin i did it twice. First time with the old hard-way (Simplicity way) and a second time (more easy to code) for the new versions of the script.

Cheers
Nessus

Very nice theme BTW, I saw the Skydrive presentation, gonna go try it now Big Grin cheers
find
mukati Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #680
Hey Guys,

Need some help, if anyone can point me in the right direction. Is it possible I can map a keyboard shortcut to run this addon? Ultimately I actually want to create a shortcut on my XBMC commander remote, so its easy to run the addon and checkup on my TV Shows.

Appreciate any help! Thanks
find
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,721
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 97
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #681
Use RunAddon(script.tv.show.next.aired) for the keyboard shortcut and add it to your kepmap.xml.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Keyboard.xml
find
deanmv Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 10
Location: UK
Post: #682
Quick question, is there anyway to make the guide hold a weeks worth of data?

Currently if I am on Wednesday and something is on on Monday next week then it will display in the Monday slot. Is there a way to make all the information between Monday and Wednesday stay on the current went (and so the information be of the days just gone past) until the week is over and it all refresh again?

Cheers.

Set Up
Raspberry Pi running Raspbmc - XBMC 12.2
40" Samsung ES6800 LED Smart 3D 1080P TV
Onkyo HTS3405 5.1 DD True HD and DTS-HD Surround Sound
ReadyNAS Duo with 4TB (2 x 2TB X-RAID) Western Digital Caviar Green using NFS
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,118
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #683
(2012-04-26 22:42)deanmv Wrote:  Quick question, is there anyway to make the guide hold a weeks worth of data?

nope, it's not possible.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
deanmv Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 10
Location: UK
Post: #684
(2012-04-26 23:08)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-04-26 22:42)deanmv Wrote:  Quick question, is there anyway to make the guide hold a weeks worth of data?

nope, it's not possible.

Ok! Thanks

Set Up
Raspberry Pi running Raspbmc - XBMC 12.2
40" Samsung ES6800 LED Smart 3D 1080P TV
Onkyo HTS3405 5.1 DD True HD and DTS-HD Surround Sound
ReadyNAS Duo with 4TB (2 x 2TB X-RAID) Western Digital Caviar Green using NFS
find
Wanilton Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,219
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #685
@ronie/ppic, translate addon for Portuguese (Brazil), download here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25170804/tvshown...trings.xml

thanks,

Wanilton

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find
mukati Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #686
(2012-04-22 10:24)Hitcher Wrote:  Use RunAddon(script.tv.show.next.aired) for the keyboard shortcut and add it to your kepmap.xml.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Keyboard.xml

Thanks!.. i'll try and get back..
find
ppic Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 2,711
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 11
Location: France idf
Post: #687
(2012-04-29 05:54)Wanilton Wrote:  @ronie/ppic, translate addon for Portuguese (Brazil), download here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25170804/tvshown...trings.xml

thanks,

Wanilton

Thank you !

[Image: widget]
Passion-XBMC Repository Download your SVN skins and addons
TvTunes Addon Download Play your theme while browsing library
TVshow Next Aired display next aired infos from tvrage.com
Logo Downloader Script download Logo/clearart/show thumbs/poster/banner
Bande-Annonce Allociné plugin watch trailers in french and vo
SportLive Script Live score match info in XBMC (not compatible dharma)
find
mukati Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #688
(2012-04-22 10:24)Hitcher Wrote:  Use RunAddon(script.tv.show.next.aired) for the keyboard shortcut and add it to your kepmap.xml.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Keyboard.xml

Worked like a charm!.. Thanks!!
find
RavenNL Offline
Fan
Posts: 311
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Netherlands
Post: #689
I would like to mention that there is a bug that results in xbmc locking up. As far as I have noticed it affects your addon with Trakt Utilities and the skin Aeon Nox 3.0.

When both addons are turned on it results in xbmc locking up. You don't see any picture just a black screen in my situation and you can hear the soundtrack. Any remote commands stop working as well and the only way to resolve it is by restarting XBMC.

If I turn off 'next aired' addon the problem goes away, if I turn off 'Trakt Utilities' while 'next aired' is turned on the problem also doesn't happen. But when both addons are turned on it intermittently happens (about 60-70%) when I start a tv-show episode.

Strange thing is that I didn't experienced this problem when using MQ3, but according to Big Noid his skin uses next aired info in the tv-show library while MQ3 doesn't.

Please see my conversation with Big Noid starting at http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1114420 of my findings what I mentioned above. Including debug logs.

Just want to bring this to your attention as I love this addon and would like to keep using it along with Trakt Utilities and the skin Aeon Nox. Somehow this combination isn't working very well for me and some other people. I'm also not sure if it's related to your addon, hence I posted this here but also in the Trakt Utilities thread. And for all I know it could be even an XBMC problem.

Smile

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,118
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #690
(2012-05-31 18:07)RavenNL Wrote:  And for all I know it could be even an XBMC problem.

in 99% of the cases i've come across, it's indeed a xbmc issue.

there's quite a few threads on the remote stops working issue
and it has been identified as a xbmc issue as well: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=132733

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Thread Closed