Studio logos in Confluence post 10.5 stable release

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bandelguy Offline
Fan
Posts: 527
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 6
Location: India
Star  Studio logos in Confluence post 10.5 stable release
Post: #1
Jezz _X, please include studios logos in the new release of Confluence when the 10.5 Dharma releases...in a few days time. The skin looks gr8, only the studio icons missing. Nothing much to complain about

CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,284
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #2
I'm torn between the sheer amount of extra images required and the increase on size they have. And the actual copyright issues or having the company logos displayed without permission from said companies (believe it or not XBMC actually cares about legit these days)
And then we have the its really only good for english people who use imdb as a source
find quote
grupy Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Is there a good place to get studio logos and different MPAA ratings?
find quote
Nick8888 Offline
Fan
Posts: 716
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
@grupy, look in some of the other skins or EmberMediaManager.
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 25,689
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 169
Post: #5
I believe that thetvdb are wanting to handle this either way (i.e. provide the icons)? - that would get around the issue of English-only and any issues with XBMC including the icons.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
bandelguy Offline
Fan
Posts: 527
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 6
Location: India
Post: #6
thnx people....
but jezz..i have a question...!
other skins do have studio logos...., can u put any provisions of adding the studio folder into the skin from other skins, and work in Confluence

CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
find quote