Blinking power indicator in Standby (Revo)
Hi

Like many others on here I use a Acer Revo (r3610) as my XBMC-box. I've been using it for almost nine months with a MCE-remote under Ubuntu but never cared much for power saving features, but since I recently made the switch to Windows 7 (DXVA2!) I've spent quite a bit of time configuring the remote and figured what the heck, why not use standby mode those 20+ hours a day when I'm NOT using the Revo? Might save me a few dollars a month after all.

I got it working perfectly, I can suspend and wake it with my remote with no problems. The thing that's bugging me is the power indicator on the Revo which starts blinking very annoyingly when the Revo is in standby. I've seen a few people ask for a solution for this here and there, but I haven't managed to find any good answers. Has anyone found one?

Alternatively, is it at all possible to wake the Revo from hibernation via usb with Windows 7? I've seen suggestions as to how to get it working in Linux, but nothing for Windows.
Mooorgul Wrote:The thing that's bugging me is the power indicator on the Revo which starts blinking very annoyingly when the Revo is in standby. I've seen a few people ask for a solution for this here and there, but I haven't managed to find any good answers. Has anyone found one?

Stick some black tape over the LED, works 100%. Big Grin
Poor mans modding Wink
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
I had a problem with that too on my r3600

The blue LED was so bright light was shining out of every crevice in the top of the case, and it was still visble through a bit of insulation tape.