Don’t know how to get web radio or movie trailers
Sad 
well,
i am fairly new to xbmc and i noticed that it is supposed to have the ability to stream web radio and movie trailers from the web. anyways, i don’t know how to get these features to work. i can select them from the menu but nothing happens. i know xbmc is connected to the web because it gets the weather. anyways, what do i need to do to get these features to work?

thanks,
slice :help:

p.s. nothing is said about these features in the online manual, it might be a good thing to add to it.
set your log level to "0" in the xboxmediacenter.xml and see if anything is recorded when you try to access these features.
(senergy @ dec. 08 2004,21:19 Wrote:set your log level to "0" in the xboxmediacenter.xml and see if anything is recorded when you try to access these features.
i’ll try that to see what it says in the logs. anyways, before i do i would like to make sure that i don’t have to configure or install anything other then xbmc? are there any configurations that i have to do to make it work or is it supposed to work "right out of the box" so to speak?

slice
you need to make sure you have python lib installed.
(senergy @ dec. 10 2004,14:33 Wrote:you need to make sure you have python lib installed.
how do i verify that? and if necessary how do i install it?

slice
well,
i just confirmed that i have python installed but i was wondering what scripts to download for those features to work(aka "web radio and "movie trailers")? you know, the ones accessible through the project mayhem skin. anyways help on being able to access and configure these features would be greatly appreciated.

slice
from what i have seen - there is little help available in these forums.
there isnt little help available here, we're just fed up with answering the same questions over and over again.

try the search button!!
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.