Adobe Flash (Square) beta uses crystalhd under Linux

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,478
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #1
Hot off the press Smile

YouTube and Hulu get accelerated, News at 11.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
Philmatic Offline
Fan
Posts: 449
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Post: #2
Well, things just got interesting!
find quote
Flomaster Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,287
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: East Texas
Post: #3
I saw the link you posted in the other thread,
and would this get rid of my CrystalHD errors I see in my debug log?

-=jason=-

xbmc@XBMCLive:~$ strings ~/libflashplayer.so | grep libcrystalhd
libcrystalhd.so

not sure it it all means, but I did some thing, does that file need to be copied some where ?
(This post was last modified: 2010-09-17 00:58 by Flomaster.)
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,478
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #4
Flomaster Wrote:I saw the link you posted in the other thread,
and would this get rid of my CrystalHD errors I see in my debug log?

-=jason=-

xbmc@XBMCLive:~$ strings ~/libflashplayer.so | grep libcrystalhd
libcrystalhd.so

not sure it it all means, but I did some thing, does that file need to be copied some where ?

"would this get rid of my CrystalHD errors I see in my debug log" ?? why? Your CrystalHD errors are not related to libflashplayer. This make no sense. Don't try random things in the prayer that something will fix things. Work the problem you have, in the other thread please and not this one.

You must 1st install Flash player, then

the new libflashplayer.so replace the one in /usr/lib/adobe-flashplayer/

libflashplayer does expect the libcrystalhd.so symlink.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
(This post was last modified: 2010-12-28 02:50 by davilla.)
find quote
poofyhairguy Offline
Resident Hardware Guru
Posts: 2,956
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 49
Post: #5
Congrats davilla, your work is about to remake Linux HTPCs. I am glad some new broadcom sellers have popped up on ebay recently- it was pretty rare there for a while.

Mini/Micro ITX Frontend (with SSD) + Mediaserver/NAS + Logitech Harmony + LCD/LED/Plasma TV + Nice AV Receiver + XBMC + USENET + sabnzbd + sickbeard +couchpotato

My Setup--HTPC Building Guide- Start Here--Advice on Hard Drives and SSDs--Mediaserver Guide--Harmony Guide
find quote
Sam.Nazarko Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 852
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 16
Location: London
Post: #6
nice - is this bcm70015 only?
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,478
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #7
Sam.Nazarko Wrote:nice - is this bcm70015 only?

both bcm70012 and bcm70015


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
missingastring Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Davilla, you are an hero.
find quote
nozomi Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
I'll bump the shit out of this topic and ask a probably retarded question.
Is it possible to somehow enable flash to use crystalhd on OSX with some stupid hack or something?

boom
find quote
garyi Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,196
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
I would love if they did for osx, there is a crystalhd in my sons which does nothing.
find quote