is someone working on a Windows Phone 7 Remote Application?
I wonder if there is someone currently working on a XBMC Remote for the upcoming Windows Phone 7.

If someone is already working on it, I would like to help to build such an application instead of starting from the scratch.
Didn't the dev tools for Phone 7 only get released a few days ago?
YodaEXE Wrote:Didn't the dev tools for Phone 7 only get released a few days ago?

DUH... it should be done by now then! Rofl

There are millions of Windows Phone 7 phones just begging to to be used as XBMC remotes (*disclaimer: once they are actually sold to the public)

... there is no time to waste...

and while you're at it how about making it WebOS compatible too for the upcoming HP tablets. Can you finish this by the weekend? Laugh
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
I am interesting in this project as well and was looking to start soon. Any other developer interested? It should be fairly easy.
I've made some solid progress on this tonight - It's going to require major refactoring of xbmc-json lib to do everything asynchronously (Win Phone 7 enforces async requirements). Will hopefully have it done within a day or so. I'll PM you when it's done hello_man and we can start collaborating Smile
XBMC Remote7 an XBMC library browser/remote for Windows Phone 7.
Xbmc-Json a .NET XBMC JSON API Library.
Xbmc-Remote-Control a .NET based XBMC library browser and remote for Windows, Linux and OS X.
I just went looking for some information regarding widget support and windows mobile and according to windowsteamblog.com windows mobile 6.5 already has w3c widget support. As a result, should windows 7 not also have this support?