[MOD] Rapier Qualar MOD - Dharma Version

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Angi321 Wrote:Hello,

I am a good reader so I do not post to much... Smile

I run xbmc in OsX and Linux/Lucid and the skin does not work in any of them. I have placed all other skins in the same and proper place. For example, downloading the rapier Mikotu mod and all other skins are working fine.
I have downloaded qualar mod twice but with the same results.

Is it possible to work only under windows and not on other platforms?

Definitely works. I use it on a mac Mini.
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
tash Wrote:Hello Qualar,
The Big Picture addon is not working with your skin, but it is fine in the confluence one. Do you have the time to take a look into?
Thank you in advance!

Does it work with an other Rapier variants?
find quote
ackerk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Hi Qualar,

In Confluence skin you can get the Lyricwiki AddOn nicely working, but when you switch to the Rapier Qualor mod skin, not possible to get this working anywhere :confused2:

Thanks for looking into this when you have the time.
find quote
skijk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Smile   
Post: #19
Anyone know how to update the path to get the "official" xbmc subtitle addon to work?

In older dharma qualar mod I managed to change the path in one of the .xml files.
Now however, the .xml seem to have changed quite a lot and I seem to lack the knowledge to find where to change it.
find quote
mstef Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 248
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #20
It could be nice to see Wall View in Music and TV Show Smile
find quote
Angi321 Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #21
OK, I have it installed on a ubuntu environment. Thank you Qualar!
It seems that all works except the top menu bar. It shows up but it is blank and black. In skin settings is enabled of course. What am I missing?
find quote
Kyle Reese Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
As usual, amazing skin; keep up the great work!

My only issue with the skin as it stands is that the shuffle function does not work in video playlists; if you click on "shuffle" nothing happens. I've tested this on 3 different machines, from macs to PCs and it doesn't work on any of them (other skins do shuffle, however).

Any chance of getting that fixed? Thanks!
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Angi321 Wrote:OK, I have it installed on a ubuntu environment. Thank you Qualar!
It seems that all works except the top menu bar. It shows up but it is blank and black. In skin settings is enabled of course. What am I missing?

What version of XBMC are you using?
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Kyle Reese Wrote:As usual, amazing skin; keep up the great work!

My only issue with the skin as it stands is that the shuffle function does not work in video playlists; if you click on "shuffle" nothing happens. I've tested this on 3 different machines, from macs to PCs and it doesn't work on any of them (other skins do shuffle, however).

Any chance of getting that fixed? Thanks!

Does it work in standard Rapier?
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
ackerk Wrote:Hi Qualar,

In Confluence skin you can get the Lyricwiki AddOn nicely working, but when you switch to the Rapier Qualor mod skin, not possible to get this working anywhere :confused2:

Thanks for looking into this when you have the time.

This does work. You need to go to the skin settings then go to scripts and point the lyric script to the one you want.
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
FireMan Wrote:Hi Qualar, Thanks for the skin!

I have 2 suggestions, after a (very) fast test:
1. can't see the current time while playing videos. It shows remaining time and end time, but not current. I think this is a nice information.
2. didn't found a way to change the rating system from starts to number. It is possible? If not, should be a nice feature to add.

Keep the great work!

To change rating from Stars to Numbers. When you are in your Library go to the top menu and select "Use Numbers for Ratings"
find quote
noumenon Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Feb 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
any chance of adding this to the xbmc addon repository so we can take advantage of the update notifications and whatnot?



noumenon

XBMCbuntu - AMD Phenom II X4 945 3.0 GHz, MSI 790GX-G65,
EVGA NVIDIA GT 430 - HDMI out, OCZ 30GB SSD,
4 GB DDR3 RAM, Antec Fusion Remote Max Case
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
noumenon Wrote:any chance of adding this to the xbmc addon repository so we can take advantage of the update notifications and whatnot?



noumenon

If you can explain how this is done I will do it. I read up on it some time a ago but could not really figure it out.
find quote
Kyle Reese Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
qualar Wrote:Does it work in standard Rapier?

I don't think that it does; it's been awhile since I used the original version but when I think back I do remember it didn't work there either
find quote
qualar Online
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
Kyle Reese Wrote:I don't think that it does; it's been awhile since I used the original version but when I think back I do remember it didn't work there either

If you tell me a skin that it works how you would like Iwill work on adding it.
find quote
Post Reply