Release - PicasaWeb - Picasa Web Albums Image Plugin Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #136
Version 1.0.4

Changes:
*** 1.0.4 ***

Add xbmcswift2 import to addon.xml
Remove elementtree import

*** 1.0.3 ***

Dump google API and create internal API
Change to oauth2 device authentication
Use xbmcswift2 for plugin URL routing

*** 1.0.2 ***

Fix issue where images were not displaying

*** 1.0.1 ***

Fix for errors trying to view next page of images

On my REPO.

Version 1.0.5

Changes:
- Changed 'Use Login' in settings to 'Use With Authorization'

On my REPO.

If you want to access your private photos and your contacts photos that you have access to, you will need to authorize. 'Use With Authorization' must be enabled in settings, and you must follow the authorization procedure by entering the code from the dialog at the URL provided.
If you want to skip authorization, 'Use With Authorization' should be disabled and you can enter your username to view only your public photos.
If you don't enter your username, the only option will be to search PicasaWeb.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-06 20:14 by ruuk.)
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #137
Hi, after the update I'm still getting errors on my ATV2 with XBMC 12.3
Here is the log
22:03:13 T:180490240 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
22:03:14 T:180490240 NOTICE: plugin.image.picasa: isSlideshow: False
22:03:14 T:180490240 NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/" matches rule for function "CATEGORIES"
22:03:15 T:138936320 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.image.picasa/
22:03:15 T:138936320 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.image.picasa/) failed

Any idea?

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 05:07 by venelinn.)
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #138
(2014-03-09 05:04)venelinn Wrote:  Hi, after the update I'm still getting errors on my ATV2 with XBMC 12.3
Here is the log
22:03:13 T:180490240 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
22:03:14 T:180490240 NOTICE: plugin.image.picasa: isSlideshow: False
22:03:14 T:180490240 NOTICE: [xbmcswift2] Request for "/" matches rule for function "CATEGORIES"
22:03:15 T:138936320 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.image.picasa/
22:03:15 T:138936320 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.image.picasa/) failed

Any idea?

Thanks
While your log snippet doesn't show the actual error, I think it's probably something ATV2 specific. I'll try it out on my ATV2 when I get home.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #139
Version 1.0.6

Changes:
- Fix for error when not using authentication
- Change default max items per page to 20

On my REPO.

This should fix the ATV2 errors. Actually it wasn't an ATV2 problem, it happened when not using authentication.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 21:09 by ruuk.)
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #140
Still crashing after the update Sad
Here is the log with debug on
http://pastebin.com/BemEhiry

FYI, Authentication is on, but even with OFF is the same thing Sad
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #141
I'm going to update with a version that prints the error traceback. For some reason XBMC on ATV2 suppresses this, but I can handle it manually in code. Coming in a few minutes.

BTW, what version of XBMC are you running?

Version 1.0.7

Changes:
- Add manual printing of traceback for platforms like ATV2

On my REPO.

venelinn: This won't fix anything, but it should provide better logging.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 23:18 by ruuk.)
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #142
I'm running XBMC 12.3 on ATV2 5.0.2(4250)

Here is the new log
http://pastebin.com/NBpCQF7d

Thanks for the support !!!
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #143
(2014-03-09 23:14)ruuk Wrote:  I'm going to update with a version that prints the error traceback. For some reason XBMC on ATV2 suppresses this, but I can handle it manually in code. Coming in a few minutes.

BTW, what version of XBMC are you running?

Version 1.0.7

Changes:
- Add manual printing of traceback for platforms like ATV2

On my REPO.

venelinn: This won't fix anything, but it should provide better logging.

Any further information?
Thanks
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #144
Version 1.0.8

Changes:
- Added import for the requests module to addon.xml

On my REPO.

(2014-03-12 23:33)venelinn Wrote:  Any further information?
Thanks

Sorry, I was busy Confused This update should fix it.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-13 01:36 by ruuk.)
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #145
Thanks,
We are almost there Smile
I was able to log in. I've allowed the app to access my account.
Also I can see the first page with Albums, Tags, Favorite users... etc..
But.. right after, when I select something nothing happens.
Here is the log... again some Errors

Albums selected: http://pastebin.com/tEvPNWz6
Fav users selected: http://pastebin.com/1PiFd6UV

Thanks again !
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-13 05:40 by venelinn.)
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #146
Version 1.0.9

Changes:
- Fix for encoding errors

On my REPO.

I may need to do some more work on this but try this out. The issue was with text encoding. I added some code that should handle it, but I don't have any way to test it out.
Are any of your photos public? If this doesn't work would help if I could test against the actual error causing titles.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-13 11:43 by ruuk.)
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #147
Version 1.0.10

Changes:
- More fixes for encoding errors

On my REPO.

The last one probably didn't work. This should. I hope Smile

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-13 12:11 by ruuk.)
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #148
(2014-03-13 12:11)ruuk Wrote:  Version 1.0.10

Changes:
- More fixes for encoding errors

On my REPO.

The last one probably didn't work. This should. I hope Smile

You are the man !!!
Everything works now !!

Thanks !
find quote
venelinn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #149
(2014-03-13 12:11)ruuk Wrote:  Version 1.0.10

Changes:
- More fixes for encoding errors

On my REPO.

The last one probably didn't work. This should. I hope Smile

I have a question?
Is there any way to run this plugin with two(more than one) accounts in the same time?
Or to install it twice?

Thanks
find quote
ruuk Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,496
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 182
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #150
Well, I think you could set up another XBMC profile to install another copy, but otherwise there is no other way currently to have multiple users. I'll add that functionality when I get some time.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply