own3d.tv plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Vrok Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Greece
Post: #31
(2012-04-05 00:21)TeKo Wrote:  Streams always freeze after some secs.

Weird.. They work fine for me for hours!
find quote
henrikyo Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
cant get this to work, after entering livestreams, and selecting a stream, it just says loading, and it stays like that for very long before it dissapares then nothing happens, get no error message either

just 12.0 alpha

Picture: Samsung LE46A656
Reciever: Onkyo TX-SR607B
Front Spkeakers: Yamaha NS-555
Computer: Asrock Ion 330, 4gb ram, OCed 2.0Ghz.

My Ht(havnt updated pictures)
http://minhjemmekino.no/Henrikr
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-27 23:11 by henrikyo.)
find quote
birk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Hey love the addon, but it would really be awesome if you could add a category for Dota 2!

Thanks!
find quote
Slaps Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Own3d.tv did some changes to the website and now the plugin doesn't work anymore.


Anyone fork it again please? Big Grin

I love this plugin Smile
find quote
probeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #35
(2012-05-24 21:27)Slaps Wrote:  Own3d.tv did some changes to the website and now the plugin doesn't work anymore.


Anyone fork it again please? Big Grin

I love this plugin Smile

I'm too lazy to setup a github account, so Vrok can update his fork when he sees this.

Since I only use the livestreams, I didn't look at the rest of the plugin. You need to make two changes to 'fix' the livestreaming portion though. There is still an issue that it will only show the first page of results from own3d, which is only the top 12 streams.

Anyway, open your own3d.py and change two lines in the "def ListLive(gameid)" function
change
  • regexpr = 'Opacity">\s.+<a rel="(\d+)".+\s+([a-zA-Z ]+)'
  • a=re.compile(regexpr) (you're just deleting the re.S part)

I would recommend copy/pasting the regexpr line cause it has to be exactly that to work.
find quote
Vrok Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Greece
Post: #36
I changed it in github as per your instructions. Didn't test it though yet. Will do later
find quote
thiencao Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Thanks Probeh for the fix and Vrok for the github update.

I'm also experiencing an issue where all the regular videos on own3d.tv not showing up at all. Not even the lists.

Are those also affected? It worked 2 days ago and now they're all gone except for the Live streams (they're showing now with the fix).
find quote
Slaps Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Woho the livestreams works now.

Thank you all! Big Grin
find quote
EngineeredChaos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
I've created a new own3Dtv plugin. The code is still a little messy but all my originally planned features have been implemented and it seems stable enough for release.

Features:
List most popular live streams.
List live streams by game.
Search live streams.
Save streams to favorites. (Right Click)
Indication if favorites are Live/Offline.

Repository:
https://github.com/EngineeredChaos/plugi...os.own3Dtv
find quote
thiencao Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Nice work EngineeredChaos :] Now atleast I'd be able to watch GuardsmanBob whenever he pops up with notification.

<3 Keep up the good work.
find quote
CypSteel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
Thanks EngineeredChaos...but I am having a problem...

It pulls the live streams and shows me the list along with thumbnails, but I can't do anything with the list...selecting a stream does nothing...
find quote
EngineeredChaos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Hmm, It's still working on my end. Can you check your log and see if it says "CDN Not Recognized! Aborting." I've got another version that handles cdn recognition better that should be done within the hour.


Edit:
I've pushed out version 0.1.2. This may fix your issue.

https://github.com/EngineeredChaos/plugi...os.own3Dtv
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 02:01 by EngineeredChaos.)
find quote
CypSteel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Thanks for the quick response and frequent updates. Still not working with the new build, I will pull the logs when I get home from work tonight. I was just assuming I was doing something wrong Smile
find quote
silent3xe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Edit: Wrong Thread.
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 22:13 by silent3xe.)
find quote
EngineeredChaos Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
I'm pretty sure any buffering problems are out of my plugin's control. I just hand XBMC a link to the content and it performs all playback functions. If I can figure out how to do some form of latency testing in python I could start using that as I criteria for selecting a content server. This probably wouldn't help you much though if problems don't start until playback has been going on for a while. Does stopping and restarting the stream solve the buffering issue?



Edit:
Seems like Rebecca's post is spam. I'd be interested if there's any legitimate problems with buffering, although I'm still not sure I'd be able to do anything.
(This post was last modified: 2012-06-25 22:23 by EngineeredChaos.)
find quote