Transparency! SVN for XBMC nightly builds

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
hfmls Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #766
is this compatible with latest 13.0 alpha?

[Image: benfica_sempre_logo_by_juniorneves-d4dqzjp.png]
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #767
(2013-10-31 18:49)hfmls Wrote:  is this compatible with latest 13.0 alpha?

sure :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
hfmls Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #768
is there any way to add YOUTUBE and other video addon to home menu or to VIDEOS submenu? i don't seem to understand how to

[Image: benfica_sempre_logo_by_juniorneves-d4dqzjp.png]
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #769
(2013-10-31 19:16)hfmls Wrote:  is there any way to add YOUTUBE and other video addon to home menu or to VIDEOS submenu? i don't seem to understand how to

1) go to video addons, right click on the youtube addon and select 'add to favourites'
2) go to settings > skin settings > menu > videos > favourite 1 > select favourite

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Post: #770
For XBMC Gotham is this the correct match-up?

Starting XBMC (13.0-ALPHA9 Git:20131031-26b92f4)
SVN Transparency! v6.0.2
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #771
(2013-11-10 17:00)PatK Wrote:  For XBMC Gotham is this the correct match-up?

Starting XBMC (13.0-ALPHA9 Git:20131031-26b92f4)
SVN Transparency! v6.0.2

nope, you probably get some incorrectly positioned labels in the skin.
any of the november builds will do.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Post: #772
Change log indicates V1515 as Transparency! v6.0.3 is that Nov from the trunk?
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #773
(2013-11-10 18:28)PatK Wrote:  Change log indicates V1515 as Transparency! v6.0.3 is that Nov from the trunk?

i was referring to november builds of xbmc ;-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Post: #774
(2013-11-10 18:30)ronie Wrote:  
(2013-11-10 18:28)PatK Wrote:  Change log indicates V1515 as Transparency! v6.0.3 is that Nov from the trunk?

i was referring to november builds of xbmc ;-)

Got it Using Release XBMC x32 build, compiled Nov 10 2013 by MSVC 160040219 and Transparency! v6.0.3
find
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #775
Something weird has just happened. Trans' has shown up as broken in the latest nightly and xbmc has reset back to confluence skin. No matter what I do I cant get transparency to update or,download... I have even tried retoring to previous state using XBMC backup addon,. I have tried running older versions of XBMC but Trans' still shows up as broken 'dependencies not met'
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #776
(2013-11-13 22:24)mrhyde1969 Wrote:  Something weird has just happened. Trans' has shown up as broken in the latest nightly and xbmc has reset back to confluence skin. No matter what I do I cant get transparency to update or,download... I have even tried retoring to previous state using XBMC backup addon,. I have tried running older versions of XBMC but Trans' still shows up as broken 'dependencies not met'

no idea, works fine here.
try if this fixes it: delete the addon database (Addons15.db) and restart xbmc.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #777
Would that be the database inside the xbmc folder under programme files or within XBMC userdata?
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,313
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #778
(2013-11-13 22:56)mrhyde1969 Wrote:  Would that be the database inside the xbmc folder under programme files or within XBMC userdata?

delete both.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #779
ok will do when wife has finished watching 'lie to me' on Netflix(crappy series). Thanks for quick reply, btw would I have to delete entire addon data base or just Transparency skin folder?
find
mrhyde1969 Offline
Donor
Posts: 320
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #780
managed to get transparency working again. But had to manually save my user data file then uninstall XBMC then re-install, then copy over my userdata file. Just deleting addons did not work. Also Ronnie could you please confirm that the title and song scrolling effect on the 'now playing' screen whilst playing music is only available with the SVN skin??,
find
Thread Closed