[RELEASE] Forum Browser - Programs Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hinnak321 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1006
Hey, since a couple of days the forum browser addon don't work for me now. I was logged in in every forum i use, but when I started it now I'm logged out in every single one. When I try to relogin with my user-data i get an error. I deleted the forums try to add it again, but even that doesn't finish the process I formerly know with the result that I can't add any new forum. initially I installed forum browser with an earlier release, take all your updates till the current one. I'm on frodo 12.3. Does anyone know what to do? Is it a known issue?

Thx for any reply,
Hinnak321


Edit: Tried with the following ones:

xbmc.org
xbmchub
xbmcnerds
DVBViewer
xda-developer
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-16 20:03 by Hinnak321.)
find quote
ruuk Online
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,280
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 176
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #1007
(2014-04-16 20:00)Hinnak321 Wrote:  Hey, since a couple of days the forum browser addon don't work for me now. I was logged in in every forum i use, but when I started it now I'm logged out in every single one. When I try to relogin with my user-data i get an error. I deleted the forums try to add it again, but even that doesn't finish the process I formerly know with the result that I can't add any new forum. initially I installed forum browser with an earlier release, take all your updates till the current one. I'm on frodo 12.3. Does anyone know what to do? Is it a known issue?

Thx for any reply,
Hinnak321


Edit: Tried with the following ones:

xbmc.org
xbmchub
xbmcnerds
DVBViewer
xda-developer

It's working fine for me. I need a log from you to see if there is an error. You could use the XBMC Log Uploader addon to share that.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
Hinnak321 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1008
Hey ruuk,

thx very much for that quick reply. You can find my log here:

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=175537

i tried to change between the forums, also to add new ones with forum browser database + Tapatalk DB but further popup window dont appear.
Line 318: window 13001 has been asked to focus, but it can't

when i try to relogin it works for DVBViewer, but not for xbmc.org
find quote
ruuk Online
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,280
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 176
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Information  v2.1.64
Post: #1009
Version 2.1.64

Changes:
  • Fix for encoding issue when selecting category when adding a forum
  • Fix for broken import on ParserBrowser
  • Fix for splash dialog in Video skin causing errors
  • Require newer version of Password Storage addon module


On my REPO.

Hinnak321: Try this new version. This should fix everything I think. Let me know.

[Image: sig.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-16 21:26 by ruuk.)
find quote
Hinnak321 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1010
Hey ruuk,

thx for your quick support. unfortunally i can not install/update the fixed forum browser addon now Sad tried several things: when i first started xbmc after read your post that you made an update for it, xbmc noticed that your repo is marked as broken and asked if i want to disable your addons. i choose 'ok' uninstall the single addons (password storage addon and forum browser) and try to install from your repo again. everything work as expected, except the forum browser addon. xbmc shows a message that dependencies arent complied yet. so i manually downloaded the scripts from your github-profile with the same result. even a copy/paste to the userdata "\XBMC\addons\" don't let it work.

so i opened up the logs (uploaded here http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=175941) and try to find the dependency which is missing.
i only found that error-message in line 291 that the icon.png could not get loaded. i don't get it. i even comment my substituded Thumbnails folder in advancedsettings.xml took a restart but thats not the issue.

do you have any suggestions for getting this work again?

thx a lot,
hinnak
find quote
ruuk Online
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,280
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 176
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #1011
I should work now. I accidentally forgot to change the version number on the updated Password Storage addon after I changed the version requirement in Forum Browser, so XBMC couldn't find the needed version.

You'll just need to Force Refresh my repository.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
Hinnak321 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1012
all fixes work for me now. thx a lot for your quick support
find quote
Post Reply