Hi I'm new with question
Hi I'm new to XBMC was using boxxee but after setting up XBMC I like it much better

But I had a question

I was using the VRC 1100 remote works fine

But I just bought http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...0607442166

Cause I was reading its more compatible with XBMC functions and its RC6 So If I get a Harmony later it should work with that receiver

My Question is 2

Does The remote I just bought work out of the Box Plug it in & works

and does it allow mouse movement right click left click etc

I'm using Win 7 x64

Thanks
MrAngelus Wrote:Hi I'm new to XBMC was using boxxee but after setting up XBMC I like it much better

But I had a question

I was using the VRC 1100 remote works fine

But I just bought http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...0607442166

Cause I was reading its more compatible with XBMC functions and its RC6 So If I get a Harmony later it should work with that receiver

My Question is 2

Does The remote I just bought work out of the Box Plug it in & works

and does it allow mouse movement right click left click etc

I'm using Win 7 x64

Thanks

I can only answer part of your question 2, yes the remote you bought will work out of the box if you use Registry configuration simplest way ever to get your remote functioning in no time.

See my thread, link in my sig. Only 2 files to download one config.reg file for remote settings and keyboard.xml for extra functions on your remote "optional".

2 files to download and a restart after following the thread steps, then you will be up and running in less than 5mins.

You can even remap your buttons simply using a tiny app in section2 or use my tutorial for a more know how approach.

Cheers,
EG
The HP remote is Microsoft compatible and will work very well with the Harmony. Just configure the Harmony to emulate a Microsoft handset or keyboard.