Scanning in "movies" that I don't have to my Movies section?
I'm a bit new to the ATV-USB way of XBMC on the ATV - prior to this I had ATVFlash installed on my ATV wich had an older version of XBMC on it (9.11, not an SVN version)

Anyway, I'm having a bit of a problem relating to scanning for new content - it seems to insist on scanning in stuff that isn't there (to the movies library) This problem seems to be that it's scanning in movies that have obscure, number related titles. So far, before I stopped the scan, it scanned in Top Gun, that it should have done, then it carried on scanning and "found" FS2323 (or something like that) '68, 101 - Depeche Mode Live, and a couple other films/items with number related titles.

Now I don't have ANY of those films on my server, nor do I have anything with titles like those on my server or in the movies folder. All I have in the movies folder are 105 films, all in seperate sub folders, all properly titled (so Top Gun folder is title Top Gun, and others would be Training Day, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, etc etc

So I don't know where it is picking these file names from, and why it's adding stuff to the library that isn't there? When I go to that new item it's added, and click on it, it tells me it can't be played, and do I want to remove it.

So why is it adding it in the first place?
Here's a perfect example. Picture one is a film it "found" and added to my movie library. I don't have this film, never even heard of it, on my NAS!

Note the filepath;

Pic 2 is of a film I do have on my NAS, and listed in my Movie library. Note the filepath (it's the same, bar the last folder name of course, of all my other movies I have there)

So where is it getting these films from, and how do I stop it doing it when I want to add new content to the library?
Oops, double post!
It's looking at the "REC 2" folder as you've told it to use foldernames for lookups.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.