Skinning XML or HTML Training?
So I have been trying to do a skin and can move the odd thing around but after that I can't figure out anything even with reading the tutorial and everything and now I'm just screwing things up and getting frustrated. And to be honest if I started posting all the questions I had I would just become way to much of an annoyance because I have no codding experience.

I would like to even be able to design a few pages so my question is does anyone know a good training course online or tutorial in XML that would help with skinning? Or did you guys all learn it through College and University?
SynstrShn Wrote:So I have been trying to do a skin and can move the odd thing around but after that I can't figure out anything even with reading the tutorial and everything and now I'm just screwing things up and getting frustrated. And to be honest if I started posting all the questions I had I would just become way to much of an annoyance because I have no codding experience.

I would like to even be able to design a few pages so my question is does anyone know a good training course online or tutorial in XML that would help with skinning? Or did you guys all learn it through College and University?

I'm far from all knowing when it comes to skinning in xbmc, but I'm fairly capable and really just learned it by toying with an existing skin, reading a bit through the tutorial, but more than anything, just changing something in the code, then seeing what happened. I'd suggest taking a look at the "basic empty skin" stickied in the skin development thread, its a very simplified skin intended to help teach people how to skin.
i suggest starting with confluence because its a great skin to start with and it is maintained so it is up to date it also has nice code to follow never start with AEON the code is complex.