Poll: Most Desired Feature To Be Added
Other Movie Ratings
Download Movie Trailers
Home Automation scripting
Other Movie Streaming Location
Trivia Intro Fixed
Cartoon Video Option
More Videos for before Feature(s) - Specify how many
[Show Results]
 

[RELEASE] Cinema Experience - the new Home Theater Experience Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 24 Votes - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Ic3y Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3886
Have you tried browsing your movies, hit info on the movie you want, then select Cinema Ex ?

You can also configure the Cinema Ex settings to automatically launch Cinema Ex when you play a movie.
find quote
lockeyant Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3887
Thanks Ic3y it worked. Sorry I feel a bit stupid now, I'm very new to xbmc and absolutely loving it, and now thanks to this forum learning all the time. What's the setting in cinema ex to auto play?

Thanks again
find quote
Ic3y Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3888
It's under Miscellaneous --> Override Play Button.
find quote
dbldown768 Offline
Fan
Posts: 365
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3889
I just connected a veralite system to my house and a z wave dimmer. I was able to edit the home automation python script to get some events working. The only event that isnt working is when the script ends by me pressing the stop button. Is there a way to get the lights to reset based off the event when I use the stop button?

There also seems to be a long time between the pause and resume events:
Code:
15:54:27 T:140451920607040   DEBUG: OnKey: 230 (0xe6) pressed, action is Pause
15:54:27 T:140451920607040   DEBUG: CAnnouncementManager - Announcement: OnPause from xbmc
15:54:27 T:140451920607040   DEBUG: GOT ANNOUNCEMENT, type: 1, from xbmc, message OnPause
15:54:27 T:140451920607040   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogSeekBar.xml) ------
15:54:27 T:140451436803840   DEBUG: [Cinema Experience] - Playback Started
15:54:27 T:140451920607040   DEBUG: LIRC: Update - NEW at 787200:77 0 KEY_PAUSE_UP devinput (KEY_PAUSE_UP)
15:54:43 T:140451436803840   DEBUG: [Cinema Experience] - Playback Paused
15:54:45 T:140451436803840   DEBUG: Previous line repeats 1 times.
15:54:45 T:140451436803840  NOTICE: [script.cinema.experience] - [ home_automation.py ] - activate_on( Pause ) Triggered
15:54:45 T:140451436803840  NOTICE: [script.cinema.experience] - [ home_automation.py ] - Trigger Pause
15:54:45 T:140451436803840  NOTICE: [script.cinema.experience] - [ home_automation.py ] - paused!!!!

Motherboard P5N7A-VM, E8400 C2D 3.0 processor. NVIDIA 9300 graphics card. OpenELEC Stable - Generic x86_64 Version:3.2.4
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-13 22:55 by dbldown768.)
find quote
litfoo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3890
hi there,

I have upgraded to Gotham 13.2 and have re-installed the CE Script

Unfortunately it seems to be locking up my XBMC when I click on the button.

Can anyone see why this may be occurring?

Debug log here

Cheers,

litfoo

Intel NUC DC3217IYE, 8GB Corsair RAM, Crucial 120GB mSATA, Windows 8.1 - XBMC Frodo 12.3- Aeon MQ 5 / Aeon Nox, JVC HD-550 Projector, Beamax M Series 10015 Screen, Synology DS1812+, Qnap TS-410, Logitech Harmony 1000 & RF Extender, Flirc+ USB dongle

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find quote
Crispybishop Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3891
I can never successfully run CE. In Genesis, I choose the "Cinema Experience" option and nothing happens...at all.

Here's my debug...shows lots of errors. Using ACE skin with the latest CE version from Github for the latest Gotham version.

Can you interpret this? Thanks!!!!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bv0w9fpdss6h9ze/xbmc.log?dl=0
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 21:15 by Crispybishop.)
find quote
Post Reply