Poll: Most Desired Feature To Be Added
Other Movie Ratings
Download Movie Trailers
Home Automation scripting
Other Movie Streaming Location
Trivia Intro Fixed
Cartoon Video Option
More Videos for before Feature(s) - Specify how many
[Show Results]
 

[RELEASE] Cinema Experience - the new Home Theater Experience Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 24 Votes - 4.83 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
fastcolors Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 474
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 14
Location: Italy
Post: #3916
What about getting the trivia slides automatically scraped and randomized from imdb?

that could be an interesting feature... but maybe it's just me.

edit : I mean the slide content of course Wink
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-14 12:19 by fastcolors.)
find quote
CinemaVision Offline
Donor
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3917
(2014-10-14 12:18)fastcolors Wrote:  What about getting the trivia slides automatically scraped and randomized from imdb?

that could be an interesting feature... but maybe it's just me.

edit : I mean the slide content of course Wink

I personally think this is a great idea! I'd kicked the idea of dynamic trivia from the web around a while ago. It would require us to create some kind of web based templates and it would change the way that Cinema Experience uses and displays trivia entirely - which would take some effort, and may not be able to automatically size text to fit the template. We'd also need help from a web developer to design the templates. If anyone is interested, contact us and I'll keep you on the list for when/if it becomes a feature. I know there are quite a few things that are a priority currently in development, and I don't believe that this is one of them, but I'll raise the question with giftie again and see what he says.

He's been swamped with real life lately, so I'd bet this isn't even on his radar currently.

Scott

[Image: CinemaVision Logo (PayPal).png]
Ratings Videos, Introduction Videos, Trivia Slides and more...

CinemaVision for Cinema Experience | Cinema Experience Wiki
find quote
iceman600 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3918
I set up my CE just like in the first post and i find the Intermission Folder not playing. I tried it 5 times still the videos on the Intermission folder is not playing... What am i missing here? Huh
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-15 00:11 by iceman600.)
find quote
RoaringTiger Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3919
(2014-08-28 00:37)Yankeeruinx Wrote:  Hi first off thanks for taking the time to create this fantastic addon, I have recently built a cinema room in my house and this this is just awesome for when we have guests around for movie nights.

One thing though is it possible to move the place where the countdown video takes place or a way to play a video after the audio type video is played just before the movie comes on? I have the Imax countdown video and I want it to play just before the movie comes on but can't seen to change the order so it plays where I want it to.

This function does not work.Countdown video is played in the wrong sequence.How to fix i do not know.The question asked on the forum. No one answered.
find quote
Yankeeruinx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3920
(2014-10-17 11:47)RoaringTiger Wrote:  
(2014-08-28 00:37)Yankeeruinx Wrote:  Hi first off thanks for taking the time to create this fantastic addon, I have recently built a cinema room in my house and this this is just awesome for when we have guests around for movie nights.

One thing though is it possible to move the place where the countdown video takes place or a way to play a video after the audio type video is played just before the movie comes on? I have the Imax countdown video and I want it to play just before the movie comes on but can't seen to change the order so it plays where I want it to.

This function does not work.Countdown video is played in the wrong sequence.How to fix i do not know.The question asked on the forum. No one answered.

Yeah I have been playing around with this addon a fair bit today as I had some people around for movie night but I couldn't get the countdown to play after the audio type video no matter what I did, glad to see it wasn't me just setting it up wrong at least.
find quote
iceman600 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3921
When does the intermission folder kicks in to play?
find quote
FonziQ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3922
Hi

I'm trying to get cinema Ex. to play a trailer with the same MPAA as the movie (i selected that option and no luck).
So when i play a movie using cinema ex. it jumps straight to audio and then movie plays (No intro or trailer)

I'm not sure but maybe i have to add something to the trailer file.

If i uncheck MPAA option then all good.

Thanks!!!
find quote
bry- Online
Donor
Posts: 1,137
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #3923
@fonziq log files are awesome, please provide one.

[Image: gn.php?u=bry-&fs=10&l=180&t=...;q=_L+-+_T]
find quote
harrybowls Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3924
Hey everyone, I've noticed with Aeon5 and many other skins, with Cinema Experience Addon,
I've noticed you cannot change the number of Features no matter what number you put, it will always revert to '1' after you click OK and go back to that section.
I want to know how do you queue up another Feature to play a double feature using this add on.
I'm trying to figure out if it's a bug, or if there is something I'm doing incorrectly.
I've even tried queuing up a movie before I select Cinema EX, but it does nothing. Much help appreciated. Thanks.


Running Gotham 13.2 / Cinema Experience - Latest Version.
find quote
FonziQ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3925
Hi Bry,

If i select MPAA option in Cinema Ex. I cant exit XBMC, so i have to use Windows task manager to kill process creating a crash log.dmp file.
I tried to open .dmp with BlueScreenView and i cant either so log file for the moment not possible.

Without selecting MPAA, cinema Ex. works perfectly the way i want.

If there's anyone who uses the MPAA option, can you please give an example of your trailer folder layout.

This is how i can get it to work without MPAA selected:

(folder) Cinema Experience: (Sub folder) Previews Of Coming Attractions
(Sub folder) Trailers (In trailer folder example: Jupiter Ascending-trailer
(Sub folder) Audio
Then movie starts.
Do i need a folder named Ratings or MPAA and then sub folder's G, PG, PG-13, NC-17 ? I tried a million combination

I don't use online trailers, they are all pre-downloaded
find quote
Post Reply