[MOD] Cinema Experience (Home Theater Experience Script) support in Confluence

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Harro Offline
Donor
Posts: 338
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 10
Thumbs Up  [MOD] Cinema Experience (Home Theater Experience Script) support in Confluence
Post: #1
I am running Darma RC2 and wanted the Cinema Experience from this thread http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=87563 to run when I play a movie.
Searching around I found that with opening the DialogVideoInfo.xml in the skin.confluence/720p folder and adding this
Code:
<control type="button" id="13">
      <description>Home Cinema Experience</description>
      <include>ButtonInfoDialogsCommonValues</include>
      <label>Cinema</label>
      <onclick>Dialog.Close(MovieInformation)</onclick>
      <onclick>Playlist.Clear</onclick>
      <onclick>RunScript(special://home/addons/script.cinema.experience/addon.py)</onclick>
</control>
I now had a Cinema button on my info screen of movies that would launch the Cinema Experience script.

Thought I would pass along this info for others intersted in this. Note just installed the XBMC 10 and did same edit and works also.

Since Eden has come out I have change the <control type="button" id="13"> to <control type="button" id="14"> and this seems to work fine again in Eden.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-01 16:16 by Harro.)
find quote
castortray Offline
Fan
Posts: 501
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
It's awesome !!!

[Image: r7knio.png]

especially with trailers before movie
find quote
derbycity Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Smile   
Post: #3
where exactly do u add this code at the bottom or the begginning thank you, i know how to add the code i just need to know where in the file exactly to put it
(This post was last modified: 2010-12-21 22:10 by derbycity.)
find quote
Harro Offline
Donor
Posts: 338
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #4
derbycity Wrote:where exactly do u add this code at the bottom or the begginning thank you, i know how to add the code i just need to know where in the file exactly to put it

I added the code at the end.
Code:
Exististing code -------->        <control type="button" id="15">
                        <description>Play Trailer Windowed</description>
                        <include>ButtonInfoDialogsCommonValues</include>
                        <label>20410</label>
                        <onclick>PlayMedia($INFO[ListItem.Trailer],1)</onclick>
                        <visible>!IsEmpty(ListItem.Trailer) + Skin.HasSetting(WindowedTrailer)</visible>
                    </control>
New Code------------>            <control type="button" id="13">
                          <description>Home Cinema Experience</description>
                          <include>ButtonInfoDialogsCommonValues</include>
                          <label>Cinema</label>
                          <onclick>Dialog.Close(MovieInformation)</onclick>
                        <onclick>Playlist.Clear</onclick>
                          <onclick>RunScript(special://home/addons/script.cinema.experience/addon.py)</onclick>
                    </control>
Existing code------->               </control>
            </control>
        </control>
        <include>SideBladeRight</include>
        <include>Clock</include>
    </controls>
</window>
(This post was last modified: 2010-12-21 22:22 by Harro.)
find quote
derbycity Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Smile   
Post: #5
ok thank you now i got itBig Grin
find quote
henrikyo Offline
Fan
Posts: 316
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Awesome job

Picture: Samsung LE46A656
Reciever: Onkyo TX-SR607B
Front Spkeakers: Yamaha NS-555
Computer: Asrock Ion 330, 4gb ram, OCed 2.0Ghz.

My Ht(havnt updated pictures)
http://minhjemmekino.no/Henrikr
find quote
soldave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Just tried inserting that code with HTE 1.0.9 and XBMC 10 and no option is coming up in the movie info window for "Cinema".

Any ideas?
find quote
Harro Offline
Donor
Posts: 338
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #8
on the info page of the movie, if the movie has a trailer button , then the cinema button will be after that button and off screen , use the arrow key to scroll past the trailer button.
find quote
trailervert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Harro YOU ROCK!!!!
Thanks Bro

(scroll to the right......past trailer, just off the screen)
That made me feel like a total Jackass!
find quote
moviebuff Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Canada
Post: #10
If you dont know how to edit XML files is there anyone who could link the edited file?
find quote
vendril Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Kinda off topic.. but if you don't want to have one of the buttons in the info screen just find the <control. for it and delete it.

Ex. I don't use the 'Get Thumb' or 'Get Fanart' buttons (because I get these with 3rd party tools) so have deleted those controls from the file.

With those buttons deleted, 'Cinema' is visible onscreen.
find quote
Mrkennedy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Where do you edit the file cannot remember where my skin folder is in root dir
find quote
Harro Offline
Donor
Posts: 338
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #13
Mrkennedy Wrote:Where do you edit the file cannot remember where my skin folder is in root dir

C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\addons\skin.confluence\720p\DialogVideoInfo.xml
Thais is in windows
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,918
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #14
I was wondering if you knew how we could add the script to the play button so that everytime you pressed played it would automatically start the script?

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
Harro Offline
Donor
Posts: 338
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 10
Post: #15
rflores2323 Wrote:I was wondering if you knew how we could add the script to the play button so that everytime you pressed played it would automatically start the script?

So something that would trigger the CE from the library view to play movie. Correct.

I have been playing around with it also, Will let you know what I come up with.

So you can open up the C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\keymaps and make a copy of the keyboard.xml

then find a key you would like to use, example
Code:
<k>XBMC.RunScript(special://home/addons/script.cinema.experience/addon.py)</k>

Now when hitting the k button in library view of any movie the CE will start before hand. If you use a remote you may need to find a key that also will work on the remote.
Example would be the play <p>Play</p>
changing that to
Code:
<p>XBMC.RunScript(special://home/addons/script.cinema.experience/addon.py)</p>

but that in turn would make the CE start before anything you play...TV, Music & Movies, so pick another key that you dont use but can use for a remote. Hope that makes sense.
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-11 19:56 by Harro.)
find quote
Post Reply