[ATV] - 10.0 Release - Video playback studder
Hello,

First, thanks to all the developers for the continued support of XBMC on AppleTV. I have been using it for several years and love it. I recently upgraded my install via Launcher to the new 10.0 Dharma release. Unfortunately, during video playback, there is a significant amount of stuttering that is occurring. I have not had this issue previously. The video and audio will both stop every 5-7 seconds for 3-4 seconds and then continue to play for another 5-7 seconds. This continues until I stop the video playback.

My system specifics are:

AppleTV 3.0.2
Launcher 3.2.5
XBMC 10.0 Dharma
Connected via Ethernet over MoCA
Video files are encoded as both .m4v encoded with handbrake and .VOB files (both formats exhibit the same behavior when played back)
Files reside on a ReadyNAS that I access via NFS

The xbmc.log can be found on pastebin.com here:

http://pastebin.com/u5haBLrw

I have one other ATV that I have not upgraded to 10.0 and it is not having the same issue. It is accessing the same files on the same NAS over NFS.

Any help or suggestions is appreciated.
Please turn on debug logging in XBMC and post another log.
Oops! Will turn on debugging and resubmit.

Thanks.
Well, I turned on debugging but may have solved the issue. I noticed in my previous log, that xmbc was complaining about some files it could not find in my library. I had moved those files but had not updated the library. I removed those instances, turned on debug, relaunched xbmc and now several files that I tried played without issue. Just in case, the link below is to the debug log:

http://pastebin.com/YMNgNwpV

Does everything appear ok?
gilbreen Wrote:Just in case, the link below is to the debug log:

http://pastebin.com/YMNgNwpV

Does everything appear ok?

Well, it seems like your XBMC installation is somehow screwed: