[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Plugin) Music Addon - An alterntive to the Grooveshark Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,179
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 49
Location: Germany
Post: #211
denhams Wrote:http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=868...tcount=156

Thanks for the answer - didn't knew that. Maybe you could add an Info-Dialog to the addon if the user account is not valid?

regards,
sphere

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
NEOhidra Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: BG
Post: #212
I would like to translate the grooveshark addon but there is one problem - the addon just wont work with my strings file (it can be downloaded from here). Every time i try to start it i get this error - http://pastebin.com/mRsANEh7.

It does contain all strings from the english file but still gives me: "Script failed!". The addon itself is working but not with translated strings.
Is the problem in my file?
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 8,986
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 147
Post: #213
did you save the file in utf-8 format?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
NEOhidra Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: BG
Post: #214
It is encoded just like every other strings.xml - utf-8 without BOM.
find quote
Ballistic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #215
Is this supported by Eden Beta2?

I am unable to login to my account or do i need a premium account?
find quote
NEOhidra Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: BG
Post: #216
A premium account is required.
find quote
Ballistic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #217
NEOhidra Wrote:A premium account is required.

Thanks, working like a charm now...
find quote
rpoma21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #218
Can someone help me debug this problem. I can get into the grooveshark plugin, but all searches and popular items come back empty. WIn7 64, Eden B2. I have an anywhere account. Log file
find quote
denhams Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #219
rpoma21 Wrote:Can someone help me debug this problem. I can get into the grooveshark plugin, but all searches and popular items come back empty. WIn7 64, Eden B2. I have an anywhere account. Log file

mmm, not sure. Try decreasing the search limit settings to 10 or 20 (in the addon settings). You're sure your anywhere account is still valid?

Regards,

Stephen.
find quote
rpoma21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #220
denhams Wrote:mmm, not sure. Try decreasing the search limit settings to 10 or 20 (in the addon settings). You're sure your anywhere account is still valid?

Regards,

Stephen.

I dropped the search limit to 10 but still have the blank results. I have a premium subscription, type = Grooveshark Anywhere. I bought over holidays on the $5/month promotion.

I did just upgrade from Darhma to Eden B2.

Rob
find quote
denhams Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #221
rpoma21 Wrote:I dropped the search limit to 10 but still have the blank results. I have a premium subscription, type = Grooveshark Anywhere. I bought over holidays on the $5/month promotion.

I did just upgrade from Darhma to Eden B2.

Rob

Hi Rob,

Please can you double check your subscription type? The Grooveshark API is returning "User must be VIP". You're definitely Grooveshark Anywhere and not Grooveshark Plus? If that's the case, please do one more test and post the log.

Regards,

Stephen.
find quote
rpoma21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #222
I double checked the subscription type and it is Grooveshark Anywhere. I am able to login to the GV plugin with the options to search, see popular, or my favorites. When I select popular songs, the log suggests it's collecting information but the list returns empty in XBMC. Looking at the log could it be a video related problem??

Log File -http://pastebin.com/N257FQm5
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-27 04:22 by rpoma21.)
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,918
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #223
Big Grin so to use the addon we have to be a paying grooveshark anywhere member?

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

(This post was last modified: 2012-04-04 15:07 by rflores2323.)
find quote
denhams Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #224
(2012-03-27 00:59)rpoma21 Wrote:  I double checked the subscription type and it is Grooveshark Anywhere. I am able to login to the GV plugin with the options to search, see popular, or my favorites. When I select popular songs, the log suggests it's collecting information but the list returns empty in XBMC. Looking at the log could it be a video related problem??

Log File -http://pastebin.com/N257FQm5

It's still reporting "User must be VIP." You are 100% sure you've entered the correct grooveshark username and password in the addon settings? It you are then send me your username (not password) by pm and I'll check with grooveshark.

Stephen.
find quote
andyeeol Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #225
I have a problem when I try to show my playlists.

In the xbmc log appears this:

23:20:09 T:3664 ERROR: C:\Users\Andres\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\resources\lib\Gr​oovesharkAPI.py:18: DeprecationWarning: the md5 module is deprecated; use hashlib instead
import urllib2, pprint, md5, os, pickle, tempfile, time, re, simplejson, base64, sys, socket
23:20:10 T:3664 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.UnicodeEncodeError'>
23:20:10 T:3664 ERROR: Error Contents: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf1' in position 8: ordinal not in range(128)
23:20:10 T:3664 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Andres\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\default.py", line 1018, in <module>
grooveshark.playlists()
File "C:\Users\Andres\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\default.py", line 396, in playlists
playlists = groovesharkApi.getUserPlaylists()
File "C:\Users\Andres\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\resources\lib\Gr​oovesharkAPI.py", line 342, in getUserPlaylists
return self._parsePlaylists(result)
File "C:\Users\Andres\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.audio.groove\resources\lib\Gr​oovesharkAPI.py", line 559, in _parsePlaylists
list.append([str(s['PlaylistName']).encode('ascii', 'ignore'), s['PlaylistID']])
UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xf1' in position 8: ordinal not in range(128)
23:20:23 T:3984 ERROR: XBPyThread::stop - script didn't stop in proper time - lets kill it
23:20:23 T:3732 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.audio.groove/?mode=9&name=My+Grooveshark+playlists&id=0
23:20:23 T:3732 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.audio.groove/?mode=9&name=My+Grooveshark+playlists&id=0) failed

Other thing: It's a good idea the plugin will can show the songs in the my music section, not only the favorites.
find quote
Post Reply