[RELEASE] Fusion Genesis (v.0.8.5) Public Beta

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
mavgink Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Awesome... never gonna change to another skin again!

RazorFR Wrote:Thanks Arcanthur & Team Blackbolt.
It does look nice and the overhaul purpose of simplicity, usability and refinement is achieved.

I am used to Xperience, so I did some very minor modifications to bring the skin behaviour a bit closer to what I am used to.

Main Movie icon takes you to movie titles by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,movies)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,movietitles,return)</onclick>

Main TV Shows icon takes you to TV shows titles by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,tvshows)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,TvShowtitles,return)</onclick>

Main Pictures icon takes you to Big Pictures addon by default
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(pictures)</onclick>
By <onclick>RunScript(script.image.bigpictures)</onclick>

Main Programs icon takes you to Launcher Plugin by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(programs)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(10001,plugin://plugin.program.launcher/,return)</onclick>

Enable Xbmc Subtitles in Video OSD
In 720p folder / VideoOSD.xml
Replace <onclick>XBMC.RunScript($INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)])</onclick>
By <onclick>XBMC.RunScript(script.xbmc.subtitles)</onclick>
You'll have confluence GUI, as it is not skinned in Fusion

These are very small tweaks. I am posting them just in case it might be of interest for other people.
Last thing I would like to do is enabling some nice poster views in programs for games, any help is welcomed.

Thanks a lot for Fusion
find
nikzgfx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
RazorFR Wrote:Thanks Arcanthur & Team Blackbolt.
It does look nice and the overhaul purpose of simplicity, usability and refinement is achieved.

I am used to Xperience, so I did some very minor modifications to bring the skin behaviour a bit closer to what I am used to.

Main Movie icon takes you to movie titles by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,movies)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,movietitles,return)</onclick>

Main TV Shows icon takes you to TV shows titles by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,tvshows)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(videolibrary,TvShowtitles,return)</onclick>

Main Programs icon takes you to Launcher Plugin by default and back to home on return
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(programs)</onclick>
By <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(10001,plugin://plugin.program.launcher/,return)</onclick>

Main Pictures icon takes you to Big Pictures addon by default
In 720p folder / Home.xml
Replace <onclick>xbmc.activatewindow(pictures)</onclick>
By <onclick>RunScript(script.image.bigpictures)</onclick>

Enable Xbmc Subtitles in Video OSD
In 720p folder / VideoOSD.xml
Replace <onclick>XBMC.RunScript($INFO[Skin.String(SubtitleScript_Path)])</onclick>
By <onclick>XBMC.RunScript(script.xbmc.subtitles)</onclick>
You'll have confluence GUI, as it is not skinned in Fusion

These are very small tweaks. I am posting them just in case it might be of interest for other people.
Last things I would like to do

- Enable some nice poster views in programs for games.
- Can't see how to populate Featured/Favourites? items.

Any help is welcomed

Thanks a lot for Fusion

I just signed up to say THANK YOU for those tweaks!!! Big Grin

Loving this skin, working extremely well on Openelec build! Great work developers.
find
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 516
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #33
Wonderful job, all I expected and more since the the first screenshots (well OSD controls Wink).

I have to say one of the best, usable and stylish skins, out there. Just epic. Smile

BTW
How to enable the randomitems script? I have it installed, but u also bundled it, unfortunately none work.
find
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,875
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #34
It looks like the random script only runs on start up of XBMC.
find
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 516
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #35
@Hitcher
So it's a bug and we have to wait for Arcanthur to fix it?
find
htpc guy Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,182
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Near St. Louis Mo
Post: #36
Japaja Wrote:@Hitcher
So it's a bug and we have to wait for Arcanthur to fix it?

This happens in all skins (as far as I know). After changing to the skin you have to close and reopen XBMC and it should work for you.

How to use Git
| AMD Athlon II X3 Triple Core Processor 2.9 GHz |GIGABYTE GA-MA785GM-US2H Mobo 2GB DDR2 Ram | MSI N430GT |
| Logitec Harmony One Remote| 52" Sharp Aquos LED TV | Demon AVR-X1000 |
find
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 516
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #37
I don't know what to say, I already tried restarting and the script works both in the carmichael and SLik skins. :/
find
Webbeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Post: #38
I am so excited to try this out. Thanks!
find
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,875
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #39
Japaja Wrote:@Hitcher
So it's a bug and we have to wait for Arcanthur to fix it?

Well I guess it will need adding to the Home.xml as well for people who never switch off XBMC.
find
avolcano Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
This is such a great skin that I feel bad about asking something so pedantic, but is there any way to turn off the fanart "throbbing" animation on the now playing screen for music?
find
frellAn Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Sweden
Post: #41
I have started to mod this awesome skin a bit, just to make it exactly how I want it. I for example am not a fan of lowercase.

Preview of modded Video Info:
[Image: screenshot000i.png]

Anyway, is it only for me or is the clock not showing?
find
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #42
The clock shows fine for me on the info screen, what have you changed
to get the capital letters.

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 516
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #43
I don't have clock either (top right next to weather), if I don't select English.
Also I somehow managed to get the featured and random script working, but TV featured episode is empty.
(This post was last modified: 2010-12-29 04:41 by Japaja.)
find
hermy65 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
I just stumbled across this beautiful skin but have some questions. In some of the screenshots i see a bar in the middle of the recently added and featured section. How do i get to this? Also, how do i get the featured section to work?
find
Constructacon Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
hermy65 Wrote:I just stumbled across this beautiful skin but have some questions. In some of the screenshots i see a bar in the middle of the recently added and featured section. How do i get to this? Also, how do i get the featured section to work?

Settings > Fusion > Home Settings > Extras > Uncheck "Hide Submenus"
find