Fusion Genesis (v.0.8.8) Planned Changes

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #31
mstef Wrote:For these who collect albums not songs, could we see recently added albums and featured albums instead of songs? I'll be glad to see this.

+1

I dont care about loose songs, just albums/singles

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,255
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #32
The problem with showing albums is the fact the script still only plays one song and not the whole album.
find quote
frellAn Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Sweden
Post: #33
Hitcher Wrote:The problem with showing albums is the fact the script still only plays one song and not the whole album.

Can't it be done so it plays the first song of the album in a playlist of the whole album?
find quote
Arcanthur Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 381
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: 33.65 84.42
Post: #34
Cleaned up the breadcrumb texture for the black bar theme, and created a new color xml for the theme, also shows the new OPTIONAL media flags:

[Image: screenshot037.png]
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #35
New media flags look good, would it then be possible to add studio and network flags?
Ps i Managed to get rid of the games icon from the home screen by deleting the code entrys for it in home.xml, now all is goodSmile

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
mstef Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 248
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #36
Arcanthur Wrote:Cleaned up the breadcrumb texture for the black bar theme, and created a new color xml for the theme, also shows the new OPTIONAL media flags:


IMHO these new flags don't fit well but as I said it is my taste. I'll happy to see here flags from reFocus or just like them.

AsRock 330 HT, 2GB RAM, 320GB HDD, Openelec 3.2.4
Intel NUC D54250WYK, 4GB RAM, Kingston 120GB SSD, OpenELEC-Generic.x86_64-devel-20131126081257-r16438
find quote
nikzgfx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Mate would there be anyway of showing additional certification, I know MPAA is an American format, what about showing the UK certification instead? Would this be doable by modding the xml? I tried changing MPAA to certification in the xml file but didn't work.

Thanks.
find quote
BigDaddyRal Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
+1 on the flags. I think the cleanest flags are used in Alaska, ReFocus, and Cirrus.
find quote
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #39
Rating systems are hopeless. the american is useless and i dont need
UK ones Smile Dont think this should be enabled, only mediaflag i think has a good cause is the HD/720/1080p etc since they tell you something universal.

Lets not bloat down this skin with hundreds of useless mediaflags and what not.

Better to keep such things for mods.

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,255
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #40
mstef Wrote:For these who collect albums not songs, could we see recently added albums and featured albums instead of songs? I'll be glad to see this.

The-Boxhead Wrote:+1

I dont care about loose songs, just albums/singles

Hitcher Wrote:The problem with showing albums is the fact the script still only plays one song and not the whole album.

frellAn Wrote:Can't it be done so it plays the first song of the album in a playlist of the whole album?

ppic is working on it to play the whole album. Wink
find quote
wimpy Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Porsgrunn, Norway
Post: #41
* option to hide/remove submenu items (example show/hide "By Actor") etc.
* option to put playlists in each submenu (under movies and tvshows).

This way it would be possible to make the submenu display (if you want) 5 playlists for example. or "by genre" and some playlists. I'd really like to see playlists integrated Smile

www.emuxtras.net | EFnet #EmuXtras
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,255
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #42
I'm glad to report that ppic has managed to get complete Albums playing using the recentlyadded script. Big Grin
find quote
mstef Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 248
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #43
It's nice to hear it Smile So we're waiting now for next release.

AsRock 330 HT, 2GB RAM, 320GB HDD, Openelec 3.2.4
Intel NUC D54250WYK, 4GB RAM, Kingston 120GB SSD, OpenELEC-Generic.x86_64-devel-20131126081257-r16438
find quote
mortstar Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 3
Post: #44
Hitcher Wrote:I'm glad to report that ppic has managed to get complete Albums playing using the recentlyadded script. Big Grin

brilliant

great work ppic!
find quote
frellAn Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Sweden
Post: #45
Things like Slider.xml and Bookmarks.xml need to be fixed since they don't exist right now, you just get a red text and a superbasic slider when you are adjusting audio delay for example.

I would fix this myself but since they need to be designed maybe you could fix it for the next realese?
find quote
Post Reply