Audio Problems
So, I had this problem running XBMC on win XP and just upgraded to win7 tonight and the problem continues. It only happens with .mp4 movies the audio will play (i am running over HDMI) for just a short blip and then i get no sound. The same files play just fine with VLC and Media Player Classic.

Pastebin: http://pastebin.com/vNXPD6KT

Thanks in advance. Let me know if you need more info...
That's not a debug log. Turn on debug logging from System settings, System, debugging.

JR
updated original pastebin
You can see the problems starting by line 520 and continues down as you tried several times, I'm not an expert in this but its reporting audio discontinuity errors and nothing available in new data packet, etc etc.... not sure what causing all that but JR might know :-)

Regards,
EG.
Thanks.

Here is a Log from my netbook that I use to stream over my network (no hdmi, just playing over the netbook's screen).

http://pastebin.com/Bgc6zcYf

The same thing happens with "The Slammin' Salmon" (as well as other movies). Some mp4 files do play (in the first pastebin Quantam Solace worked, in the second Varsity Blues played fine). These files play just fine in VLC just not in XBMC
No thoughts? BUMP
There are a few oddities in your logs and we'll need small samples to really understand what's happening.

in the first log ffmpeg doesn't detect a sample rate for the audio in BEERFEST.mp4 and we default to 44100. Video is usually 48000 and that would explain your problems.

in the second log, the same thing happens for "The Slammin' Salmon.mp4".
Always read the Kodi online-manual, the FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail Kodi Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.