Why I can't keep XBMC
So I'm relatively new to XBMC and while I enjoyed the experience, I thought my experiences would be useful to others.

1. I REALLY wish XBMC had an option for on-the-fly volume normalizing. My neighbor has been routinely placing notes on my door regarding the volume of my movies although I have to watch most movies with subtitles now because the dialog audio is so soft.

2. I wish controls in XBMC were easier to setup. I have a Dell Gyration remote and while I've been using Eventghost for the remote mappings, for some reason, the pause function just never worked (in both the default and XBMCrepeat plugins)...oh well

3. I wish XBMC did folder watching so that I didn't have to manually update the library or wait for the auto-update add-in to run or press a custom button on my remote which just doesn't seem to have enough buttons for the functionality in XBMC.

And that's about it...other than those areas, XBMC is pretty darn close to perfect and I'm really glad I tried it out. The Android remote is an incredible feature and the Aeon skin is drop-dead gorgeous...

But the volume normalizing is a serious bummer to me. It would be great if directshow codecs worked within XBMC and there was the option to choose but short of using an older build of XBMC with DSplayer, it seems that there aren't many great options.

The XBMC team is really great though, if only my neighbor wasn't such a pain..
1) Is a often requested feature which will hopefully adressed after the new audio engine is in place.

2) The hope is that with binary addons we will move towards input addons which will allow for easier installation of remotes. Most remotes will hopefully be just download the input addon and it will work. Configuration might be taken care of when we make the input addons but just that first part will likely help lots.

3) XBMC does watch played movies?
If you have problems please read this before posting