Question for the developers (coding FF/RW)
i'm trying to implement fast forward and rewind. and i believe i'm close to completing it, but i'm running into one problem i can't seem to solve. i can get to film to ff and rw but i can't see the frames move. i can hear the audio speeding up and when i go back to normal speed, the picture then comes in. i do the same thing in mplayer and it works, you see the frames flying by. right now, don't know how to fix...need some suggestions.
Exclamation 
i'm not a coder but i suggest you take a look at the xboxmediaplayer code as it works Huh ...btw, please mute audio on ffrd/rwd
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
gamester, i think i figured out a way around it now. i tried a video with no audio and it ff/rw just fine...show if i temporary shut the audio off while it's ff/rwing, it will work. all mplayer has to do is resync it
hehe, cool Image the needed feature of no audio with ffwd/frw actually solved it. btw, make ffwd x2, x4, x8, x16, x32 & x64
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
sounds cool dfangel
ff/rw has been on my 2do list 2 long

i see you uploaded your patch 2 sf already
gonna test it asap and let you know!
frodo
XBMC Project Founder (Retired), now head programmer of MediaPortal
im very impressed with this path! please add it into cvs!!!
i think the prob. with if you rw to the begining you have to press play is a minor and can be solved "on the road"...
its in cvs.
it works, however you dont have any visual feedback
maybe dfangel can add the following things:
1. show ff 4x or rw x onscreen during ff/rw
2. show the current time/total time of the movie?
3. or... even better copy&paste the control panel from xbmp into xbmc

frodo