[RELEASE] PseudoTV Addon: Virtual EPG and TV Channel Surfing Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 24 Votes - 4.96 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wiz561 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4876
(2014-07-09 02:36)Lunatixz Wrote:  
(2014-07-09 02:23)wiz561 Wrote:  I was wondering how long it normally takes to add all the channels and things to pseudotv. When I enable everything, it seems to take an hour plus to get everything done. The message on the screen says...

Adding Livetv, parsing XML

And it's going through the XML file for all the information for each channel. A snippet of the xbmc.log can be seen here....

http://pastebin.com/GzCF3Dge

Thanks in advanced.

If you're using PseudoTV Live your in the wrong thread. http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=169032

Sigh... Pretty much sums up my day. Sorry about that.
find quote
hevers1981 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4877
(2014-04-17 05:27)spanktastic2120 Wrote:  
(2014-04-17 04:57)tuddel Wrote:  Hi Everyone
I just downloaded xbmc and i installed pseudtv using the install from zip.
but when i go to programs it says script failed.

any ideas?

thanks!

If you are using Eden use the master branch: https://github.com/Jasonra/XBMC-PseudoTV...master.zip
If you are using Frodo use the stable-pre: https://github.com/Jasonra/XBMC-PseudoTV...le-pre.zip

You must remove the pseudotv folder from your addons folder before installing a different version. Simply uninstalling the previous version wont work.

So which one do we use if we're using Gotham?
find quote
Lunatixz Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,438
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 44
Location: New York
Post: #4878
(2014-07-12 02:29)hevers1981 Wrote:  
(2014-04-17 05:27)spanktastic2120 Wrote:  
(2014-04-17 04:57)tuddel Wrote:  Hi Everyone
I just downloaded xbmc and i installed pseudtv using the install from zip.
but when i go to programs it says script failed.

any ideas?

thanks!

If you are using Eden use the master branch: https://github.com/Jasonra/XBMC-PseudoTV...master.zip
If you are using Frodo use the stable-pre: https://github.com/Jasonra/XBMC-PseudoTV...le-pre.zip

You must remove the pseudotv folder from your addons folder before installing a different version. Simply uninstalling the previous version wont work.

So which one do we use if we're using Gotham?

There is no official PseudoTV version for Gotham, you can either... modify PseudoTV to work with Gotham... or use my fork "PseudoTV Live" which supports Gotham
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-13 22:56 by Lunatixz.)
find quote
kics Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: [RELEASE] PseudoTV Addon: Virtual EPG and TV Channel Surfing Script
Post: #4879
i dont know where ive been... kick ass addon
find quote
Post Reply