How do I find files etc
I have downloaded xbmc to play high resolution music downloads (24/48 and upwards) from Pristine Audio, but I don't seem able to find any way of doing something so simple as browsing my desktop via xmbc - where the download folders are located - and I am sure this must be me being stupid! Can anyone tell me how to do this?

Also the programme seems to take up the entire screen when it is opened and pressing escape has no effect. Again can anyone tell me how to do this?

I use Windows Vista Home Premium.

Please bear in mind that I have no knowledge of a lot of the stuff that is talked about on forums such as this. To me a computer is simply a tool, so if anyone can help, please don't use language and terms that will mean nothing to me!

Thanks

Rob
This should be a good starting point: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...tart_Guide
-stoli-
barbirolli Wrote:I have downloaded xbmc to play high resolution music downloads (24/48 and upwards) from Pristine Audio, but I don't seem able to find any way of doing something so simple as browsing my desktop via XBMC - where the download folders are located - and I am sure this must be me being stupid! Can anyone tell me how to do this?

Also the programme seems to take up the entire screen when it is opened and pressing escape has no effect. Again can anyone tell me how to do this?

I use Windows Vista Home Premium.

Please bear in mind that I have no knowledge of a lot of the stuff that is talked about on forums such as this. To me a computer is simply a tool, so if anyone can help, please don't use language and terms that will mean nothing to me!

Thanks

Rob

If you are looking for a simple program that does nothing but play music files, XBMC may not be for you. That being said, I hope you stick around long enough to find out why the program is amazing and offers a lot more than simply playing music files.