[AppleTV2] Logitech Harmony support for ATV2?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
milli Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #121
(2012-08-17 00:27)Lionverse Wrote:  @akevit - Yes I used a dvd remote and had ATV learn it but that still only gives a very limited set of buttons at hand as I still want pageUP, ChapterSkip, etc..

@milli - Yes I tried the harmony in ATV mode but again it has only the basic buttons and playback buttons. Not enough to map the keys I am looking for.

Thanks for the suggestions but I am totally stumped.

Is the ATV software locking blocking XBMC from receiving other remote codes? Has anyone got this to work?

It should be more than what you have in the apple remote but not lot of them though. You need to find free buttons to map them to XBMC functions within the context of menu. For example arrow up and down would not do anything by default while watching a movie. You could map it to anything you want.
find quote
skippr Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Old Europe
Post: #122
With Frodo it is now possible to control volume within xbmc on atv2.

Unfortunately this is assigned to the "up/down" buttons, which I need for BigSteps.

I want to assign volume control to my harmony's "chapter +/-" buttons, but cannot succeed.

Anyone knowing what to do?

And generally: which remote should be selected in xbmc when using harmony ("apple remote" or "harmony"), and which corresponding keymap needs to be adjusted (apple remote.xml or harmony.xml)?
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-26 14:36 by skippr.)
find quote
Maniac Offline
Fan
Posts: 349
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #123
Is it possible to map a singe button to scan the video library for new content?

HTPC Server - Windows8 + XBMC Frodo + PlexMediaServer | Intel QuadCore, 4GB RAM, 4 TB SATA
AppleTV2 - XBMC Frodo | Logitech Harmony 750
Samsung UE8005 - PlexPlayer | Bluetooth keyboard & mousepad
find quote
JustM3 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #124
Is there any way to program your Harmony remote to completely exit XBMC with one button instead of having to navigate to the exit menu?
find quote
bfly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #125
(2013-02-02 16:45)JustM3 Wrote:  Is there any way to program your Harmony remote to completely exit XBMC with one button instead of having to navigate to the exit menu?

You got me curious so I gave it a try. Mapped to the 'stop' button:

<!-- stop --> <button id="17">XBMC.ActivateWindow(ShutdownMenu)</button>
find quote
JustM3 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #126
(2013-02-05 16:56)bfly Wrote:  
(2013-02-02 16:45)JustM3 Wrote:  Is there any way to program your Harmony remote to completely exit XBMC with one button instead of having to navigate to the exit menu?

You got me curious so I gave it a try. Mapped to the 'stop' button:

<!-- stop --> <button id="17">XBMC.ActivateWindow(ShutdownMenu)</button>

Where do I insert that string? (What directory)
find quote
bfly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #127
(2013-02-05 17:08)JustM3 Wrote:  Where do I insert that string? (What directory)

See this post: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...#pid738485
find quote
Hoolie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #128
Had no problem with Harmony 650 under Eden 11, but lost page up/down and fast forward/revind & stop under Frodo 12
Frown
find quote
ctawn Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 260
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #129
(2013-02-10 23:12)Hoolie Wrote:  Had no problem with Harmony 650 under Eden 11, but lost page up/down and fast forward/revind & stop under Frodo 12
Frown

Yes, same problem with ff/rw in Frodo. Not sure about page up/down yet. See this thread:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=157236

I linked back to this one.
find quote
Post Reply