"Get Thumb" doesn't scrape anything?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #1
When I bring up dialogvideoinfo and select "Get Thumb" or "Get Fanart", nothing is scraped. I can choose a local image but dont have the images loading up from tvdb anymore? ideas?
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #2
You didn't use xbmc too get the original meta data? And thus the extra available images didn't get scraped the first time it added it to the library
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #3
Also if you use a 3rd party manager and check off some option like "don't use urls for images" then all you'll have is local images...

[Image: widget]

Check out The Carmichael - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Night - A Skin For XBMC

Check out Unfinished - A Skin For XBMC
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #4
Thanks guys. Is it not possible to make it scrape everytime to select "get thumb"? Soemtimes I want to see what new images are out there while I'm browsing?
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #5
igotdvds Wrote:Thanks guys. Is it not possible to make it scrape everytime to select "get thumb"? Soemtimes I want to see what new images are out there while I'm browsing?

You'll have to do a Refresh and then get thumb.
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #6
stoli Wrote:You'll have to do a Refresh and then get thumb.

Thanks.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,627
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 91
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #7
And make sure you choose not to use local NFOs.
find quote