[HowTo] Pair BT Keyboard with ATV2

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
johoja Offline
Fan
Posts: 567
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Please close this thread its a dup!
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-28 16:24 by johoja.)
find
pvautrin Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
For those wondering if this will enable support of the Tivo Slide, Matthias (BTStack dev) confirmed only 1-byte scancodes were handled currently, so no luck there.
Extending to 2-byte scancodes requires extensive re-work of BTStack's HID parser, which is not likely to happen anytime soon.

I'm looking for a similar remote with BT Keyboard and IR universal combo. Anyone knows of such device?

Edit: Saw this list already, but only Tivo Slide had both BT and RF
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=86010
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-28 04:37 by pvautrin.)
find
donaldkwong Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I don't see a Custom Settings menu in Settings.
find
johoja Offline
Fan
Posts: 567
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
This is a duplicate thread please someone close this
find
pbjr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
pvautrin Wrote:For those wondering if this will enable support of the Tivo Slide, Matthias (BTStack dev) confirmed only 1-byte scancodes were handled currently, so no luck there.
Extending to 2-byte scancodes requires extensive re-work of BTStack's HID parser, which is not likely to happen anytime soon.

I'm looking for a similar remote with BT Keyboard and IR universal combo. Anyone knows of such device?

Edit: Saw this list already, but only Tivo Slide had both BT and RF
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=86010

Damn, I was hoping for this remote to work. I'm very happy using it on my HTPC.

How did you come by this information?
(This post was last modified: 2011-01-29 03:45 by pbjr.)
find