How do I build a xbt file with texturepacker?
Hi guys, I'm completely new at this and I'm just getting my toes wet in skinning. I've read some threads and I learned I need the 'texturepacker' program to compile all the media files for my skins...

My simple question is, how do I do that? I can't find any command on the texturepacker interface to create the " .xbt file".

Here's what I've done : As my first test I took the Confluence skin and made some changes to it, only visuals, some edited textures on photoshop, changed colors, etc. Simple things. So I understand now I need to build an .xbt out of all those picture files, right? I also learned I needed to download a group of .dll files and put them next to the texturepacker.exe in the texturepacker folder, so I did that.

How do I build the .xbt file? what's the correct way of doing it and am I missing something?

Thanks in advance.
You don't have to build the xbt file and for testing/editing/working on the skin, I wouldn't waste your time with it. If you really want to use it, here's a batch file that I use:

Code:
@echo off

START /B /WAIT TexturePacker -dupecheck -input C:\Progra~2\XBMC\addons\skin.neon\media\ -output media\Textures.xbt

echo Textures.xbt build complete - Scroll Up to check for errors.
pause

Obviously change the path to meet your needs...
-stoli-
Hello

Not quite the same topic but related. . . where can I find the texture packer and can I reverse the process to get the images out of a XBT file?

Thanks
anotheruser Wrote:Hello

Not quite the same topic but related. . . where can I find the texture packer and can I reverse the process to get the images out of a XBT file?

Thanks

I don't think it's possible. You should find the source of the skin you want to modify and download it directly. Maybe ask the maker for it.

It is annoying though when you are just trying to mod a skin that there is no index of textures to reference.
Hmm, that's not that great then :/