Nooby Help
Hello Folks,
This is my first post, Firstly what an awsome community you have here, loads of action!
It's great to see so many working towards a common goal.
XBMC just has to be the best, I've tried others Huh

I've installed XBMC 10.0 Beta R33776 and Evolution Showmix

I've imported my movied to the video from my NAS all OK
Iv'e set content to movies and have scrapped the thumbs.
In the video menu I can play my movies OK but cant arrange them in showmix (like a line of dominoes)
The Movies do appear in the movie section lined up as I want like a line of dominoes but if I press enter to play one I get
'! Remove file from library
The file is no longer available
Would you like to remove it from the library? Yes/No'
Yet the movie plays from the video menu
Sorry to be an absolute noob but I've uninstalled xbmc 4 times now trying to sort this.

Can anyone possibly throw me a bone on this, or should i just hit the bottle!Nod

Best regards
Dave S.
Well, to begin with, I recommend installing XBMC 10.0, rather than the Beta. There's really absolutely no reason to keep using beta software.

Second, after you've installed XBMC final, go to Settings>Video>Library and select "Clean library." This will remove any Movies that for some reason aren't connected to the videos in your video folder.

Now, if you have no movies at all, you'll probably want to rescan your Video folder (and possibly re-set content).
First of all, your attitude in your other post is terrible. Rolleyes

Dave Surtees Wrote:I have the exact same problem!

Site is supposed to be full of so called experts!!!!!

No one seems to have the answer!

Some help PLEASE -----Sad

Not very grateful and definitely not the kind of attitude you want to have if you are actually trying to be a part of a friendly, helping community. What goes around comes around I guess? Eek