trailer for movies
hi
i just saw this on HitcherUK 89's youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/HitcherUK#p/...JVGbHEck24
and want to know which plugin this is?
greez tom
Not a plugin, trailer support is standard in Alaska. It will play any local trailer as long as it's named the same as the movie and in the same directory.

Example

Dark Knight.mkv -- movie
Dark Knight-trailer.mkv -- matching trailer
ah ok. so i have to download the trailers manually? i am sorry but i am very new to this xbmc-topic and i really searched for a long time right now. is there no plugin which downloads and renames trailers automatically referring to your media library?
XBMC scrapes for trailers by default and adds the URL to the db it it finds one they don't have to be local

In the set content window your see another option there called "settings" trailer options are in there its not a bad idea to select the imdb as the trailer fallback option

If your using alaska turn on the trailer icon then your know which titles already have them or go to trailer in movie info

BTW if your movies are in separate folders local trailers can also be named movie-trailer
a-tom Wrote:ah ok. so i have to download the trailers manually? i am sorry but i am very new to this xbmc-topic and i really searched for a long time right now. is there no plugin which downloads and renames trailers automatically referring to your media library?