ASRock vision 3d
Hi, i've got a new ASRock vision 3d, tried to install xbmc live out of the box, had nothing but troubles,
errors with kernal missing,
nivida errors

has anyone managed to get it working out of the box yet?

I also tried installing ubuntu desktop, it didn't work either,

baring in mind the kernal error and nvidia error does anyone know if i will be able to install windows 7 on the machine as is otherwise i'm just going to have to take it to a shop and pay to have my new machine fixed, which is bit of a annoyance but i have no knowledge of linux and the commands offered by people haven't done anything so far,

any help appreaciated

p.s i was advised to ask if anyone can do me a "clonezilla" if they have a working asrock vision, i'd of course pay for what ever is necessary, thanks
hammerhead69 Wrote:Hi, i've got a new ASRock vision 3d, tried to install xbmc live out of the box, had nothing but troubles,
errors with kernal missing,
nivida errors

has anyone managed to get it working out of the box yet?

I also tried installing ubuntu desktop, it didn't work either,

baring in mind the kernal error and nvidia error does anyone know if i will be able to install windows 7 on the machine as is otherwise i'm just going to have to take it to a shop and pay to have my new machine fixed, which is bit of a annoyance but i have no knowledge of linux and the commands offered by people haven't done anything so far,

any help appreaciated

p.s i was advised to ask if anyone can do me a "clonezilla" if they have a working asrock vision, i'd of course pay for what ever is necessary, thanks
These are software issues, save your money because hardware people in shops are most unlikely to be able to 'fix' these issues.

Get hold of 'freaks' version XBMCFreak Nuvoton 10.00 v2, it works on my Vision 3D installed to local drive, however, I can't get wireless or Audio working yet!!!