Weather.com Plus is BACK!!!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 393
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
Oh well, does not work for me, I still get the regular weather.
In the settings of weatherplus, there is a line that seems to suggest the installation of a pack but when selected, it does not do anything, Weather always revert to the built in addon
[Image: 5441609231_1970ba65b9_b_d.jpg]

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
Running Eden 13.1 and Transparency! 6.0.7 on both computers
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #17
jpf55 Wrote:Oh well, does not work for me, I still get the regular weather.

running an up-to-date version of T! svn?

jpf55 Wrote:In the settings of weatherplus, there is a line that seems to suggest the installation of a pack but when selected, it does not do anything, Weather always revert to the built in addon
[Image: 5441609231_1970ba65b9_b_d.jpg]

you don't need the pack, i'm making use of it in the skin.
but yes, download of the pack is broken (issue of the addon).

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 393
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #18
Weird, I refreshed my svn last night, but refreshed again just now and now it works but still shows the same version.

Whatever, it works... hooray!

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
Running Eden 13.1 and Transparency! 6.0.7 on both computers
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #19
i have to set the systemlanguage to english.
as long as it set to german, no text will appear. (and the babelfish translation-option has to be disabled)

http://www.xbmcnerds.com - german xbmc community
find quote
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 393
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #20
It looks awesome on a black background but there is one slight which may be skin related and it affects only my ATV, not my Mac: you can hide the side menu with the remote only while under the Today item, if you are under Hourly or 10 Day, you can't and the side menu hides the frist section of Hourly and 10 Day. You can hide the side menu on the computer using the mouse but as you know, there is no mouse on an AppleTV.
[Image: 5441832361_98bc977bef_b_d.jpg]

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
Running Eden 13.1 and Transparency! 6.0.7 on both computers
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #21
jpf55 Wrote:you can hide the side menu with the remote only while under the Today item, if you are under Hourly or 10 Day, you can't and the side menu hides the frist section of Hourly and 10 Day. You can hide the side menu on the computer using the mouse but as you know, there is no mouse on an AppleTV.

good catch. fixed it right away.

cheers!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #22
donabi Wrote:i have to set the systemlanguage to english.
as long as it set to german, no text will appear. (and the babelfish translation-option has to be disabled)

that would be a bug in the addon, so please report here:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=52034

if i set my language to german and enable babelfish translation, i get a script error and no text shows up.
but if i disable babelfish translation (and click ok to save the settings) it works fine. (you may need to restart xbmc for the changes to take effect).

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
jpf55 Offline
Fan
Posts: 393
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
ronie Wrote:good catch. fixed it right away.

cheers!

Works like a charm, thanks

[Image: sigpic_40821_de64ff3d5cbbcb955be34459103dba35.png]
iMac 27" 2.93gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
SymLinked to
MacMini 2.3gHz i7, OS X 10.9.4
Running Eden 13.1 and Transparency! 6.0.7 on both computers
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #24
Quote:but if i disable babelfish translation (and click ok to save the settings) it works fine. (you may need to restart xbmc for the changes to take effect).

thanks.

http://www.xbmcnerds.com - german xbmc community
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #25
yet another updated version of the addon: weather.weatherplus.zip

this time added support for:
- US: show local (if available) otherwise regional weather videos
- UK weather videos
- European weather videos
- Canadian weather videos

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
yadster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Sunny Yorkshire, UK
Post: #26
ronie Wrote:yet another updated version of the addon: weather.weatherplus.zip

this time added support for:
- US: show local (if available) otherwise regional weather videos
- UK weather videos
- European weather videos
- Canadian weather videos

Probably me been a bit thick but how do you access the video forecasts. I've updated by SVN and updated the addon but no joy? Also will you be adding the weekend forecast to the side menu? Cheers.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #27
yadster Wrote:Probably me been a bit thick but how do you access the video forecasts. I've updated by SVN and updated the addon but no joy? Also will you be adding the weekend forecast to the side menu? Cheers.

see that little button at the bottom left of the map / videowindow?

[Image: weather5.jpg]

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
yadster Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Sunny Yorkshire, UK
Post: #28
My bad. I had updated the addon by zip but when checking by FTP some files had not been updated. Did that and now the little video icon appears so I can now access Sky Weather reports for the UK. Unfortunately the weather reporter sounds like Max Headroom lol. I have a 20 meg wired connection so I need to see if the problem is with Sky.
find quote
falafael Offline
Fan
Posts: 504
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 1
Location: Nottinghamshire, united kingdom
Post: #29
I installed this from zip as usual, into settings to use this plugin instead of the default weather view, restarted xbmc, and even though this plugin is selected in weather settings, the display i'm getting is the default one?
Any ideas as to what i need to enable or do to get this nifty plugin working on my set-up?
Thanks guys

[Image: widget]
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,318
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #30
falafael Wrote:I installed this from zip as usual, into settings to use this plugin instead of the default weather view, restarted xbmc, and even though this plugin is selected in weather settings, the display i'm getting is the default one?
Any ideas as to what i need to enable or do to get this nifty plugin working on my set-up?
Thanks guys

did you do this :

ronie Wrote:Transparency! skin support:
  • T! svn users should update svn now...and you're done :-)
  • if you run the stable version of Transparency!
    open MyWeather.xml and Home.xml an change all occurrences of:
    (Weather.Plugin,weather.com plus)
    to:
    (Weather.Plugin,weather.weatherplus)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Post Reply