thetvdb not working for new shows

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ashe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I'm having a problem with thetvdb.com since I upgraded to 10.0

The scraper works for existing shows (ie when I load up new Family Guy episodes) but when I add an entirely new show, it'll download the show synopsis but not the individual episode info and doesn't automatically add them to the library.

My folder structure and filenames are all in the correct format, and I've checked thetvdb.com to make sure the shows are properly listed.

Is this a common bug or an option that I'm missing?
find quote
zeus[x] Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Here its the same
find quote
gabbott Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,545
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 27
Post: #3
Can you give the details of your scraper settings?
find quote
ashe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
gabbott Wrote:Can you give the details of your scraper settings?

I believe its the default settings, running the most recent stable release of XBMC
find quote
Vexxan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Had similar problems today when creating a library from scratch, when I did the initial scanning(Set Content) I always had to do another Scan for new content for it to actual fetch the data for every episode.

I also had problems grabbing season covers for a few shows, XBMC set the tv show poster as season cover for every season of a show so I had to manually change the season covers of a few shows.
find quote
BigBouncingBob Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
A lot of users have been having issues along these lines, such as myself.
I suggest using a Metadata manager like Ember or TV Rename. After a quick scrape all the files should be properly named & linked, ready from XBMC to scan & pickup!

Hope this helps!
>^.=.^<
find quote