New features for Official XBMC Remote (Android)...

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
illiac4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 486
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Hi! This one works great. I'd like to see some othe features that till now i have found only one program has and it is called XBMC / Boxee Remote from Chandan Pitta (you can find that on the market) http://chandan-pitta.blogspot.com/2010/0...d-app.html

For example the feature i'd like to see are:
- volume control + and -
- mute on/off
- toggle fullscreen
- support of m3u file
- continuous play (for example if you select folder with mp3 inside and you click on one mp3, then at the moment only this one is played). It would be much better if the next one will be automatically played and so on.
- subtitles search will be also nice feature and also toggle subtitles on/off

Cheers and tnx for great program.
find quote
LeechNL Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Volume is already working, at least on my phone...
find quote
torchedlh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
LeechNL Wrote:Volume is already working, at least on my phone...

Where are the buttons??
find quote
Vampirebat Offline
Donor
Posts: 198
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
the volume buttons are the devices volume buttons.
however if you are like me my device doesn't have volume buttons.
it has its volume +/- in a corner of the screen.
they have a volume control option for those without hardware buttons already logged in googlecode as a feature request it just hasn't been added yet.
find quote
illiac4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 486
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
On Samsung Galaxy S 9000 the hardware volume buttons are not working.
Would it be possible to implement software buttons?
find quote
Vidman Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Perth, Australia
Post: #6
illiac4 Wrote:On Samsung Galaxy S 9000 the hardware volume buttons are not working.
Would it be possible to implement software buttons?

They are working perfectly on my Galaxy S. Still can't figure out how to pull up the keyboard though.

Another feature I would like to see though is on the now playing screen the ability to touch the movie poster to bring up the movie details screen.
find quote
apache Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I'd like to try the android remote app at the above mentioned address:

http://chandan-pitta.blogspot.com/2010/0...d-app.html

As it currently supports auto play next item a feature i've been eagerly awaiting. It also does not require access to contacts or sms.

When i search for it in the android marketplace however i can't find it.

I'm searching using terms xbmc, boxee, remote etc.

illiac4 can you tell me how you found it in the marketplace?
find quote
illiac4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 486
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #8
http://www.androidpit.com/en/android/mar...xee-Remote

or.

http://www.androidzoom.com/android_appli...nload.html

qr code code is there and scan it.
find quote
apache Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
illiac4 i've tried both of those links before.

i've tried the market link on this one:

http://www.androidpit.com/en/android/mar...xee-Remote

and i've tried the download by email version on this one:

http://www.androidzoom.com/android_appli...nload.html

(it just sends u the same market link as the one above except in your email)

Is the scanner option any more successful or different somehow to the market link or email option?

Thanx
find quote
Auke Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
The only thing i am missing in the official remote control is shuffle play.Frown
find quote
EngiBenchi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Once I was able to forward a link to a movie trailer to my XBMC box. At that time it happened accidentally. But I can't reproduce it. Confused
It happened when I long-pressed the link to the trailer in my browser. (the normal android browser) I got a "sent to xbmc" option in the context menu.
But not any more. Does anyone know how to enable it again?
find quote
omegatek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
It would be nice to have XBMC remember your Movie and TV show library so when your not connected to XBMC you can see what movies/tv shows you do and don't have. I know they have DVD Collection Apps, but one integrated into XBMC Remote would be better.

Current HTPC:
Mobo: DFI Lanparty NF4 SLI-D nForce4 Socket 939 ATX
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Venice 2.2GHz Socket 939 Single-Core
Memory: 1GB (2 x 512) OCZ Premier Series PC-3200 (400 MHz @ CL 2.5-3-3-7)
Storage: 500GB Maxtor SATA Hard Drive
Soundcard: AuzenTech HDA X-Mystique 7.1
Vidcard: XFX HD-645X-ZQH2 Radeon HD6450 1024MB


find quote
ohoffm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
I would like to be able to use the android keyboard when inputting text. That would be sweet.
find quote
kresimirv Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
omegatek Wrote:It would be nice to have XBMC remember your Movie and TV show library so when your not connected to XBMC you can see what movies/tv shows you do and don't have. I know they have DVD Collection Apps, but one integrated into XBMC Remote would be better.

You have my vote for this aswell!
find quote
olafvs Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Another vote for subtitles.
find quote
Post Reply