[MOD] reFocus Elf

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TheStretchedElf Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
[Image: iconqcg.png]
by The Stretched Elf

Skin by Jeroen

Based on reFocus 0.8.9.6

Features and extensions:

[INDENT]0.1[/INDENT]
  • upto 15 playlists as custom home menu items
  • toggle standard home menu items
  • custom backgrounds for each menu item
  • PLAY, CAST and TRAILER buttons in video info screen
  • video info pop out menu for maintenance buttons only
  • gallery and slide views display thumb if no fanart available

[INDENT]0.2[/INDENT]
  • [FIXED] reverse accessories menu toggle behaviour
  • [FIXED] tv show info screen layout issues
  • [ADDED] option to show path
  • [ADDED] support for cinema experience

Download
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-25 00:43 by TheStretchedElf.)
find quote
TheStretchedElf Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Increased fanart visibility in library:
[Image: fanrt.jpg]

Extended Home Menu Settings:
[Image: homesettings.jpg]

Custom Home Settings:
[Image: customhome.jpg]

Custom backgrounds:
[Image: backgroundsv.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-14 11:12 by TheStretchedElf.)
find quote
TheStretchedElf Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Home screen texture:
[Image: refocuselfhome2.jpg]

Slide view shows thumb if no fanart available (rather than stock movie reel fanart).
[Image: slidethumbifnofanart.jpg]

Play, Cast Trailer buttons in video info window:
[Image: videoinfo1.jpg]

Side menu for maintenence buttons only:
[Image: videonfo2.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-14 11:13 by TheStretchedElf.)
find quote
TomPiXX Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #4
[Image: icon14.gif]
find quote
Gotcha007 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Nice work! thanks Wink

[Image: widget][Image: u9lsn.jpg]
find quote
kirillis Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
i like the info screen with cast, play and trailer options. can you add the cinema expirience button as well? how did you do that?
find quote
TheStretchedElf Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
kirillis Wrote:i like the info screen with cast, play and trailer options. can you add the cinema expirience button as well?
I'll look into it.
find quote
Hirs Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
This mod looks really good! I really like all the reFocus stuff, would it be hard to add recently episodes/movies to the home screen?
find quote
bluedevil229 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Excellent work.

That was the ONLY thing keeping me away from refocus.

I didn't like having to go down a level to get to what I want.


Thanks!
find quote
Hirs Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Is there a way to disable the menu loop in home screen?
find quote
TheStretchedElf Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Hirs Wrote:Is there a way to disable the menu loop in home screen?
Well, all three list types loop, but try the following changes and see what suits you.
In HomeMenu.xml modify line 21
Change wraplist to fixedlist
or, if you don't have many items in the menu (i.e. they all fit onto the screen), you can change it to list.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-15 19:52 by TheStretchedElf.)
find quote
Hirs Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
TheStretchedElf Wrote:Well, all three list types loop, but try the following changes and see what suits you.
In HomeMenu.xml modify line 21
Change wraplist to fixedlist
or, if you don't have many items in the menu (i.e. they all fit onto the screen), you can change it to list.
list did the trick, thank you
find quote
spencers Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #13
I finally have an option to NOT show pictures on the home menu??

AWESOME! I'll be trying this out later.

Intel DC3217IYE Next Unit of Computing | 4GB Crucial DDR3 1600 | 32GB Crucial mSATA | Windows 8 | XBMC
My unRAID build thread
find quote
sdesign Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Hi, great work...

...which files do I need to replace if I just want to add "Play, Cast Trailer buttons in video info window" from your mod?

I replaced the DialogVideoInfo.xml but that just gave me the text for Play, Cast and Trailer but no overlay.

Thanks in advance,

Alex
find quote
Geirern87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Quick question; how did you increase the transparency? Is there a simple way to change it?
find quote
Post Reply