Why no XBMC skinning software?
I've been itching to make some skins for years now but I'm not a coder I only dabble in photoshop.

Twice I've attempted my own skin and could barely display a button on the screen that did nothing before I gave up.

XBMC has been out for so long and month after month its just the same set of skins I keep seeing in the forum list, I can't believe that no one in the community has attempted to make a skinning program for non-coders.
What would it do that a text editor, graphic editor and a running version of XBMC wont do?
(2012-07-04, 21:31)Hitcher Wrote: What would it do that a text editor, graphic editor and a running version of XBMC wont do?

probably he wants is a WYSIWYG editor.
And a skin by a non coder would probably not run that smooth
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
There have been a couple of attempts in the past but the main issue is so much stuff gets added or changed that it just goes out of date seriously fast and its pretty much a full time job just keeping the program up to date.
It would be a nice thing to have but is it really worth all the work to make it happen.
(2012-07-04, 21:50)Martijn Wrote:
(2012-07-04, 21:31)Hitcher Wrote: What would it do that a text editor, graphic editor and a running version of XBMC wont do?

probably he wants is a WYSIWYG editor.
And a skin by a non coder would probably not run that smooth

Wow, that could not be further from the truth! It is a WELL know fact, that coders are NOT the best designers. Just because someone can code in their sleep, does not mean that their color choices, layout, and artist skills are good. For instance is a Photoshop artist considered to be bad, just because they can not write the code necessary to make the brush tool work?