How to compile a PVR branch for iOS.

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #31
Memphiz Wrote:you hit the nail ... it also "kind of works" for me Smile. No sound and the stream is unwatchable (sd) - radio works ... but hey ... epg and stuff is working great Smile

i will love the day when pvr and ae is merged into master Wink ... pvr will be merged won't it?

ps: don't take the unwatchable stream to serious ... my tvheadend dockstar server has other load currently which could be the cause ...
PSS: works ... took the load from the server and even audio is there now Smile

nice one Smile

this was kind of what I was hoping for, will try to do the ATV2 build once I get home and post here.

pvr will be merged once its ready Tongue

cheers for testing


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
muggi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #32
hi amet,


i tested the pvr compiled for ios just for fun and found the dreambox client....
this is very interesting for me.

i activate the dreambox pvr addon, activate live tv under settings but..... no pvr addon can be activated....

why?

can i use this for stream enigma2 to xbmc (maybe better than tuxbox source)


thx

_______________________________________________
CASE: Silverstone with Imon LCD/ Harmony ONE
BOARD: Zotac IONITX 330 D-E / 6 Terrabytes
NAS: Synology Diskstation 8TB RAID5
Software: XBMC Live Skin: Modded Confluence AppleTV2: XBMC....rocks
KARATELIGHT
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #33
muggi Wrote:hi amet,


i tested the pvr compiled for ios just for fun and found the dreambox client....
this is very interesting for me.

i activate the dreambox pvr addon, activate live tv under settings but..... no pvr addon can be activated....

why?

can i use this for stream enigma2 to xbmc (maybe better than tuxbox source)


thx


nope, I am working on dreambox pvr addon, but its not ready yet

and once it is, its only E1 as thats all I have


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
Shoesy Offline
Donor
Posts: 184
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: UK
Post: #34
Memphiz Wrote:shoesy your pastebin link doesn't work ...

Sorry - don't know what happened there!

Try this one:

http://pastebin.com/5hk6a8jQ

Check out my stationery blog- http://www.tailormadeinvites.co.uk
find quote
Shoesy Offline
Donor
Posts: 184
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Location: UK
Post: #35
Cool- take2 build - links up fine. Has just crashed my ipad though. Will test it up a bit more later and report back.

Check out my stationery blog- http://www.tailormadeinvites.co.uk
find quote
harryzimm Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 852
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Auchtermuchty, Scotland
Post: #36
amet Wrote:nice one Smile

this was kind of what I was hoping for, will try to do the ATV2 build once I get home and post here.

pvr will be merged once its ready Tongue

cheers for testing

Great, looking forward to testing out the Atv2 build Smile

cheers

HTPC 1 : Acer revo R3700 ion2 HTPC 2 :Apple TV2 HTPC 3 : Apple TV2 HTPC4 Acer revo R3700 ion2 Remote : x2 Riimote2
SERVER : 10TB Ubuntu Server 10.04, dual wintv nova hd s2 cards, tvheadend, Newcs, Omnikey reader, White *Sky uk* Card, Mysql Db, Sabnzbdplus, SickBeard, Couchpotato, FlexRaid. :cool:
--------------------------------------------
[Image: widget]
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #37
iOS and atv2 take 3 Smile , limited testing done


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,817
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #38
changelog for take3? ^^
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #39
Memphiz Wrote:changelog for take3? ^^

it works on ios/atv2 Confused

that is the whole point of this exercise, isnt it?


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
harryzimm Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 852
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 6
Location: Auchtermuchty, Scotland
Post: #40
Take3 is working great on atv2 using the tvheadend addon. HD channels don't use hw acceleration but thats a different issue Smile. Thanks a lot amet

cheers

HTPC 1 : Acer revo R3700 ion2 HTPC 2 :Apple TV2 HTPC 3 : Apple TV2 HTPC4 Acer revo R3700 ion2 Remote : x2 Riimote2
SERVER : 10TB Ubuntu Server 10.04, dual wintv nova hd s2 cards, tvheadend, Newcs, Omnikey reader, White *Sky uk* Card, Mysql Db, Sabnzbdplus, SickBeard, Couchpotato, FlexRaid. :cool:
--------------------------------------------
[Image: widget]
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #41
harryzimm Wrote:Take3 is working great on atv2 using the tvheadend addon. HD channels don't use hw acceleration but thats a different issue Smile. Thanks a lot amet

cheers


cheers for checking and letting me know, cant do much about HD atm, no hardware to test


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,817
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #42
amet Wrote:it works on ios/atv2 Confused

that is the whole point of this exercise, isnt it?

i only asked because of take2 already worked here for ios and you did take3 for ios also... Wink
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,101
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #43
Memphiz Wrote:i only asked because of take2 already worked here for ios and you did take3 for ios also... Wink

Heh, trust you to be difficult Wink

Not much changed in iOS, just built everything clean , some of the library names changed ... That's about it


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
piotrasd Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
there is any repo for Cydia ?? XBMC-PVR for install ?? and test ??
or standalone ipk file for download ?
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,817
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #45
Asking my search bitch an she said "the truth is about 9 posts above you"

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=807...stcount=37
find quote
Post Reply