Folder Structure for TVShow DVD Rips
Question 
Hi,

I'm pretty new to XBMC but so far really impressed. I was wondering if anyone could help me with the recommended folder structure for DVD Rips of TV Shows for example, here is what I currently have:

C:\Media\TV Shows\The Wire\Season 1 - Disc 1
C:\Media\TV Shows\The Wire\Season 1 - Disc 2

Each "Season x - Disc x" folder contains a VIDEO_TS and a AUDIO_TS which is a rip of the entire DVD.

The info on the "The Wire" folder is picked up straight away but I'm not sure what I need to change to get the Season information?

Or maybe I'm going about this the wrong way.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards,

Nov.
Would appriciate any help with this, I've been searching forum and digging through the wiki but I haven't come across anything that covers this.
Personally I would say you need to merge the disc's together and simply have the following:

C:\Media\TV Shows\The Wire\Season 1
C:\Media\TV Shows\The Wire\Season 2
etc... etc...

At present it wont understand Season 1 - Disc 1, but it will understand Season 1 on its own. Plus you don't need Season 1 split to DVD's as your now not dealing with DVD's if that makes sense?
Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
I have been remuxing all my episodes to individual mkv files. it only take a short time since it is not converting anything and then when you click on one of the episodes it just plays that episode which I like. I am still working on this so I do have some DVDs for TV Episodes.

/share/TV/Show/DVD.S01E01E02E03E04S00E01.iso

That is a simple way for your library to tag it as a DVD and also all episodes in teh DVD. the example above has a DVD from season 1 episode 1-4 and a special on it (S00E01).

Personally I still suggest remuxing them. Remuxing will not save you room but will keep the DVD quality of hte episode.

Hope that helps.

SoBBie Big Grin