[LIVE] Help - Tried Everything - Wake from Xbox DVD Dongle w/ Univ Remote
Question 
Thanks for anyone coming in here looking to help me, I need personalized help to get this working. I may be an MCSE but I am a total Linux noob.

I have a fully functional Xbox DVD Dongle mod to USB running with my Cable Box remote (Synergy V) with all 255 valid IR signals. I can suspend and create custom buttons, but I cannot for the life of me get this thing to wake from USB from the Xbox DVD Dongle. ( I can wake from USB keyboard)

I am running:

Linux XBMC 2.6.32-26-generic #48-Ubuntu SMP Wed Nov 24 09:00:03 UTC 2010 i686 GNU/Linux
Ubuntu 10.04.1 LTS - XBMCLive Dharma

on a Zotac ZboxHD-ID11. This is (another) fresh install.

I have tried:

sh -c 'echo "USB3"' > /proc/acpi/wakeup in rc.local
echo USB3>/proc/acpi/wakeup in rc.local
echo enabled > /sys/bus/usb/devices/3-2/power/wakeup (which give error)
/sbin/modprobe lirc_atiusb
curl resume script
remote button set to XBMC.Shutdown()
remote button set to XBMC.Suspend()
adding lirc-sources
using irexec and irevent scripts
upgrading kernel to 2.6.32-28
downgrading kernel to 2.6.32-22
using XBMCFreak's maverick v3 image ( i believe 2.6.37 )
and others i cant recall in my month of searching this and other forums

If you can suspend/resume from a Harmony One remote with a Xbox DVD Dongle, it must be possible without using a XERC mod. I must be missing somthing.

Does anyone have suspend/resume working specifically with the Xbox DVD Dongle??
Am in the same boat - Just got a revo 3610 and been playing around with this - new to linux too ( with MCSE :-) ) and so followed the path of least resistance and configured and installed XBMC on Windows 7 x32.

Kit :- Harmony 330 remote programmed for Xbox DVD Playback kit buttons using the Xbox DVD Dongle via USB -
Got this working via EventGhost after a number of mods -