[RELEASE] Weather Plus Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hentai23 Offline
Fan
Posts: 686
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: another universe ..it would seem xD
Post: #886
works again thanks to marcos and his 1.2.3 update Wink , all 7 days show now no more fd up single box gibberish woot!!!
find quote
hams1000 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Massachusetts
Post: #887
hentai23 Wrote:works again thanks to marcos and his 1.2.3 update Wink , all 7 days show now no more fd up single box gibberish woot!!!

Do you have a link ?
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #888
Oh, it's been so long time. I've been guiding guests from my homeland. I really apologize, but I'm not sure when I will be able to develop this again. I wish somebody can take this over and keep developing this addon. I really thank you guys loving Weather+ and sorry.
find quote
hentai23 Offline
Fan
Posts: 686
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: another universe ..it would seem xD
Post: #889
no biggy bro , hope you come back to join us once again Wink

p.s: anyone feel like taking over for brightsr? this is afterall THE nr.1! weather addon Wink
find quote
hentai23 Offline
Fan
Posts: 686
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: another universe ..it would seem xD
Post: #890
hams1000 Wrote:Do you have a link ?

link? to what? if you have aeonmq3 it autoupdates Wink
find quote
Omegatron Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #891
(2012-02-28 18:30)hentai23 Wrote:  works again thanks to marcos and his 1.2.3 update Wink , all 7 days show now no more fd up single box gibberish woot!!!

Addon still doesnt work for me, i use MQ3 version 1.2.3. But maybe its because i need accuweather. All my weather forecast and current are blank still.

Aswell i hope this get picked up. I wish i had programming experience Sad

XBMC: XBMC 12.3 Frodo, Aeon MQ5, Win7 x64
find quote
hamelg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #892
Hello,

The addon doesn't work here. I have this error in log file :

Code:
Exception in thread Thread-4:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/xbmc/system/python/python24.zip/threading.py", line 442, in __bootstrap
    self.run()
  File "/usr/lib/xbmc/system/python/python24.zip/threading.py", line 422, in run
    self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/main.py", line 511, in _fetch_36_forecast
    alerts, alertsrss, alertsnotify, alertscolor, alertscount, forecasts, extras, video, video_title = self.WeatherClient.fetch_36_forecast( self.WEATHER_WINDOW.getProperty( "Video" ) )
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/resources/lib/weather.py", line 77, in fetch_36_forecast
    video, video_title = _create_video( self.code[:2], "" )
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/resources/lib/video_non_us.py", line 221, in _create_video
    resp = urllib2.urlopen("http://www.wat.tv/swfap/196832Ac6Pjyk2651740/2427284")
NameError: global name 'urllib2' is not defined

Any ideas ?
find quote
pkscout Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,088
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: Honolulu, HI
Post: #893
(2012-03-18 17:52)hamelg Wrote:  Hello,

The addon doesn't work here. I have this error in log file :

Code:
Exception in thread Thread-4:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/xbmc/system/python/python24.zip/threading.py", line 442, in __bootstrap
    self.run()
  File "/usr/lib/xbmc/system/python/python24.zip/threading.py", line 422, in run
    self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/main.py", line 511, in _fetch_36_forecast
    alerts, alertsrss, alertsnotify, alertscolor, alertscount, forecasts, extras, video, video_title = self.WeatherClient.fetch_36_forecast( self.WEATHER_WINDOW.getProperty( "Video" ) )
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/resources/lib/weather.py", line 77, in fetch_36_forecast
    video, video_title = _create_video( self.code[:2], "" )
  File "/home/xx/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/resources/lib/video_non_us.py", line 221, in _create_video
    resp = urllib2.urlopen("http://www.wat.tv/swfap/196832Ac6Pjyk2651740/2427284")
NameError: global name 'urllib2' is not defined

Any ideas ?

It looks like an error fetching the information from the selected provider. You'll have to cycle through to see if there any providers left in your area that still work. Unfortunately Weather+ does a fair amount of screen scraping to get information, so as the providers change their web sites, Weather+ breaks. And it looks like there isn't anyone maintaining this anymore, so unless someone steps up this add-on is probably going to die a quiet death.
find quote
hamelg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #894
(2012-03-18 18:23)pkscuot Wrote:  It looks like an error fetching the information from the selected provider. You'll have to cycle through to see if there any providers left in your area that still work. Unfortunately Weather+ does a fair amount of screen scraping to get information, so as the providers change their web sites, Weather+ breaks. And it looks like there isn't anyone maintaining this anymore, so unless someone steps up this add-on is probably going to die a quiet death.

so, i conclude there is no functionnal meteo add-on in v10. The standard weather.com requires a subscription. It says "ERROR: WEATHER: Unable to get data: Invalid License Key.".
find quote
pkscout Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,088
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: Honolulu, HI
Post: #895
(2012-03-18 19:00)hamelg Wrote:  so, i conclude there is no functionnal meteo add-on in v10. The standard weather.com requires a subscription. It says "ERROR: WEATHER: Unable to get data: Invalid License Key.".

Unfortunately that is likely the case. Eden (v11) RC2 is very, very stable. You should look at upgrading. With that you'll get the Weather Underground plugin to provide the default weather.
find quote
tparlett Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #896
I can not chance the Weather from Celsius to Fahrenheit! Could someone please help me figure out how to do it! Ive tried uninstalling the weather app and it wont work either!
find quote
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 99
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #897
(2012-03-22 07:13)tparlett Wrote:  I can not chance the Weather from Celsius to Fahrenheit! Could someone please help me figure out how to do it! Ive tried uninstalling the weather app and it wont work either!

This is a localization setting.
System -> Settings -> Appearance -> International and set your region.
find quote
hentai23 Offline
Fan
Posts: 686
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: another universe ..it would seem xD
Post: #898
as said this should be continued nothing comes even close to it not weather underground addon no nothing Wink
find quote
dnairb Offline
Donor
Posts: 99
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #899
(2012-03-22 21:35)hentai23 Wrote:  as said this should be continued nothing comes even close to it not weather underground addon no nothing Wink

I agree, to a point. Work is being done on the WUnderground addon which would ultimately duplicate the info available from the Weather Plus addon. However, skins will need to be modified to show the extra info from Wunderground.
One would imagine that as ronie is working on WUnderground, the Confluence skin will eventually have full support for the additional info.
find quote
pkscout Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,088
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: Honolulu, HI
Post: #900
(2012-03-25 14:37)dnairb Wrote:  
(2012-03-22 21:35)hentai23 Wrote:  as said this should be continued nothing comes even close to it not weather underground addon no nothing Wink

I agree, to a point. Work is being done on the WUnderground addon which would ultimately duplicate the info available from the Weather Plus addon. However, skins will need to be modified to show the extra info from Wunderground.
One would imagine that as ronie is working on WUnderground, the Confluence skin will eventually have full support for the additional info.

I've already updated the confluence files to use either weather+ or weather underground. Check this post. The updates don't do any more than duplicate the weather+ functionality (minus the maps, which I'm still trying to figure out). The good news is that skins will require only minor modifications to switch to the extended weather underground plugin.
find quote
Post Reply