[REQ] TVTunes support

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Valdysses Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Beijing, China
Post: #16
I changed script.TvTunes to script.tvtunes in includes.xml in the "720" folder, but TvTunes still doesn't seem to work properly in night (SVN). Is there another includes.xml (or an include.xml) file I'm missing?
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 979
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #17
is there a theme.mp3 in the show folder
Example
Quote:E:\TV Shows\MacGyver\theme.mp3

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
Maxoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Location: Paris, France
Post: #18
1) There's an option in Night's settings.
2) TvTunes isn't working in XBMC Git.
3) what isamu said.

Admin @ Passion-XBMC
(official french community)
find quote
Valdysses Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Beijing, China
Post: #19
I do have the option enabled in Night's settings, and I have theme.mp3 files in the root of every folder (i.e. TV/Modern Family/theme.mp3).

I'm able to run the TvTunes script directly from video addons, but when I bring up the information pane for a TV show, selecting "Get TvTune" (or whatever that option is called next to "get logo") I don't see any indication that the script is being called.

I'm on the current non-Git XBMC, downloaded yesterday from the home page in a .zip file. SVN is on the current build as well, also downloaded yesterday from Passion.

Any ideas? TvTunes aren't a deal breaker, but they're very cool and they worked perfectly for me until a few weeks ago.

Maxoo Wrote:1) There's an option in Night's settings.
2) TvTunes isn't working in XBMC Git.
3) what isamu said.
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #20
im trying to get this to work as well.

i updated night thru git and i got the "extras" option to show up now and can enable the tv themes option.

however it still isn't working, i downloaded all the themes with the script from addons but i have the same issue as Valdysses

im confused on this SVN stuff.

i have the latest stable XBMC but when i go and check the version it says GIT, so how do i get the SVN version?

[Image: widget]
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 979
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #21
frieten Wrote:im trying to get this to work as well.

i updated night thru git and i got the "extras" option to show up now and can enable the tv themes option.

however it still isn't working, i downloaded all the themes with the script from addons but i have the same issue as Valdysses

im confused on this SVN stuff.

i have the latest stable XBMC but when i go and check the version it says GIT, so how do i get the SVN version?

did you download the tvtunes script as well, it is not downloaded with night

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #22
isamu.dragon Wrote:did you download the tvtunes script as well, it is not downloaded with night

the script?

i downloaded it as an addon thru the repo is that what you mean?

or is there the addon and a script?

[Image: widget]
find quote
Maxoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Location: Paris, France
Post: #23
addon.

Admin @ Passion-XBMC
(official french community)
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #24
yeah well i have it installed obviously or i wouldn't have been able to make it get all the themes.

its not that big a deal just thought it would have been a cool feature to use, shame i can't get it to work.

[Image: widget]
find quote
Maxoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Location: Paris, France
Post: #25
frieten Wrote:yeah well i have it installed obviously or i wouldn't have been able to make it get all the themes.
I downloaded my themes manually, so it's not obvious you had it.

You could try using the protected samba option if you have a password on your shares.

Admin @ Passion-XBMC
(official french community)
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #26
Maxoo Wrote:I downloaded my themes manually, so it's not obvious you had it.

You could try using the protected samba option if you have a password on your shares.

Sorry you find it hard to understand what i wrote:

Quote:i downloaded all the themes with the script from addons

Thought it was pretty understandable.

[Image: widget]
find quote
dsimages Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
im having same issues. i have the current xbmc build and night build. Not working for me either.

I have the mp3 in each folder. got them from the addon.
Confused?
find quote
Maxoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 12
Location: Paris, France
Post: #28
You tried that ?

Maxoo Wrote:replace script.TvTunes by script.tvtunes in include.xml.

Admin @ Passion-XBMC
(official french community)
find quote
TRUGULUM78 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up   
Post: #29
Maxoo Wrote:You tried that ?

That works for me,thanks.
find quote
frieten Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #30
TRUGULUM78 Wrote:That works for me,thanks.

i looked in every include.xml i could find and i dont have that either script.TvTunes or script.tvtunes in any of them.

would someone be able to supply a copy of there .xml and tell me where im supposed to place it?

[Image: widget]
find quote